map placeholder

Restaurant at Hilton St George's Park

Newborough Road, Needwood, Burton upon Trent, DE13 9PD

((((* British
  •  - Staffordshire
  • Restaurant at Hilton St George's Park - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 16:00 & 18:30 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 06:30 - 11:00, 12:00 - 16:00 & 18:30 - 21:30.

Excellent value

John 12 August 2017
from Burton on Trent

View all 59 reviews

Nestled within the verdant grounds of The National Forest, The Restaurant at Hilton at St Georges Park enjoys arresting views out of the stretching floor-to-ceiling windows that surround the restaurant. Focused on reproducing locally farmed, high quality traditional English cuisine, The Restaurant at Hilton at St Georges Park specialises in fine dining and specially selected artisan pale ales.

The Restaurant at Hilton at St Georges Park menu consists of wholesome English cuisine, ranging from hearty soups, tender steaks served with hand-cut chunky chips to an impressive selection of cheeses for dessert. Equally notable are the range of drinks available. Choose from heady English wines and rich artisan pale ales offset by bitter notes.

Polished oak floorboards sweep the length of the room, whilst contemporary curved booths wind around the restaurant border. Muted low-lighting, minimalist furnishings and high ceilings create a chic banquet setting at The Restaurant at Hilton at St Georges Park restaurant as it stands tall above the rolling countryside below.

The Restaurant at Hilton at St Georges Park is located in the scenic Burton-on-Trent in Staffordshire and is available for private dining.

Restaurant at Hilton St George's Park

Newborough Road, Needwood, Burton upon Trent, DE13 9PD

Contact +44 1283576655
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Staffordshire

See all restaurants in Burton-on-Trent

Customer reviews for Restaurant at Hilton St George's Park

4.1 ((((* (based on 59 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (29)
  • dinner (26)
  • views (23)
  • luxury (16)
  • breakfast (13)
  • business (11)
  • child friendly (10)
  • large parties (9)
  • value (9)
  • lunch (8)
  • romantic (8)
  • trendy (7)
  • private dining (6)
  • al fresco (4)
  • entertainment (1)
  • ((((( 17 September 2016 by Sarah from Burton upon Trent

    Brillant service amazing location gorgeous food

  • ((((( 16 September 2016 by Ken from Burton upon Trent

    A party of three for Afternoon Tea. We can only say good things about the whole afternoon. The staff were excellent and could not do enough for you. Before we left we booked Afternoon Tea for a family gathering next month if we did not like the occasion we would not have made the booking.

  • ((((( 9 September 2016 by Doreen from Swadlincote

    Most enjoyable food great service extremely good overall a wonderful experience

  • ((((* 23 August 2016 by Sandra from Dudley

    Great views, contemporary feel, bright, clean & efficient service. 9 of us had afternoon tea. Food excellent. Drinks expensive though - 1 large spritzer & 2 large lemon/limes came to over £18 !

  • ((((( 20 August 2016 by Barry from Derby

    Afternoon tea was a treat for my wife's 60th birthday, WHAT A GREAT AFTERNOON. We were greeted and shown to a table on the terrace presented with a great choice of tea's followed by an amazing choice of sandwiches, cakes and Delicious warm scones with cream and jam and all served by a waitress with a genuine smile. Truly a fantastic afternoon and also earned me a few brownie points from my wife
    Will certainly go again.

  • ((((* 15 August 2016 by Frederick from Burton upon Trent

    The tea was very good, but it was let down as we the only ones dining

  • ((((( 3 August 2016 by Ross from Bridlington

    Superb meals, great service, excellent value. It was nice to take my kids to somewhere fancy but with a simple menu offering great value for money.

  • ((((( 25 July 2016 by Marguerite from derby

    our group of 4 had a really lovely experience at the hilton in rangemoor 1st by the nice greeting both reception & restaurant and had lovely table setting on the veranda over looking the lovely countryside - we felt very relaxed, unrushed and had fabulous service - shown speciality teas and a gorgeous afternoon tea - we arrived @ 1.45 and left @ 6pm - a really wonderful day and we shall be return.

  • (**** 7 July 2016 by Leigh-anne from Swadlincote

    To be fair we was really dissapointed it was our 1st wedding anniversary and we decided to go back to where we got married. The food was awful. My husband ordered the pulled pork burger and there was no burger on there. The chickpea curry wasn't the best either we expected quality food for the price. To be fair they did give it to us for free but that isn't the point. Service was very slow and I couldn't understand it was the restaurant wasn't that busy.

  • ((((( 5 July 2016 by Belinda from Burton upon Trent

    We had booked afternoon tea for my mum's birthday. Had a wonderful afternoon. Fantastic service in the restaurant. Great selection of sandwiches and cakes and warm scones and terrific choice of teas. It really did feel like a treat.
    Thank you.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant