map placeholder

Restaurant at Hilton St George's Park

Newborough Road, Needwood, Burton upon Trent, DE13 9PD

((((* British
  •  - Staffordshire
  • Restaurant at Hilton St George's Park - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 16:00 & 18:30 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 06:30 - 11:00, 12:00 - 16:00 & 18:30 - 21:30.

Excellent value

John 12 August 2017
from Burton on Trent

View all 59 reviews

Nestled within the verdant grounds of The National Forest, The Restaurant at Hilton at St Georges Park enjoys arresting views out of the stretching floor-to-ceiling windows that surround the restaurant. Focused on reproducing locally farmed, high quality traditional English cuisine, The Restaurant at Hilton at St Georges Park specialises in fine dining and specially selected artisan pale ales.

The Restaurant at Hilton at St Georges Park menu consists of wholesome English cuisine, ranging from hearty soups, tender steaks served with hand-cut chunky chips to an impressive selection of cheeses for dessert. Equally notable are the range of drinks available. Choose from heady English wines and rich artisan pale ales offset by bitter notes.

Polished oak floorboards sweep the length of the room, whilst contemporary curved booths wind around the restaurant border. Muted low-lighting, minimalist furnishings and high ceilings create a chic banquet setting at The Restaurant at Hilton at St Georges Park restaurant as it stands tall above the rolling countryside below.

The Restaurant at Hilton at St Georges Park is located in the scenic Burton-on-Trent in Staffordshire and is available for private dining.

Restaurant at Hilton St George's Park

Newborough Road, Needwood, Burton upon Trent, DE13 9PD

Contact +44 1283576655
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Staffordshire

See all restaurants in Burton-on-Trent

Customer reviews for Restaurant at Hilton St George's Park

4.1 ((((* (based on 59 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (29)
  • dinner (26)
  • views (23)
  • luxury (16)
  • breakfast (13)
  • business (11)
  • child friendly (10)
  • large parties (9)
  • value (9)
  • lunch (8)
  • romantic (8)
  • trendy (7)
  • private dining (6)
  • al fresco (4)
  • entertainment (1)
  • ((((( 20 February 2017 by Helen from Burton upon Trent

    The restaurant was a peaceful and relaxed dining experience with beautiful food.

  • ((*** 7 February 2017 by Lyndsey from Ayr

    Very poor experience for servicing. We had booked a table for 8 guests and it took over 3 1/2 hours to be served 2 courses with coffee/ drinks.

  • (((** 30 January 2017 by Ria from Burton upon Trent

    Booked for afternoon tea.
    Had to wait to be seated, had to get up to find someone to ask for milk, had to get up and find someone to ask for our scones, had to get up and find someone to ask for some more tea, had to get up and find someone to ask for the bill and finally wanted a bag to take away what we hadn't eaten and a waitress just bundled it all into tin foil making it really awkward to carry out. The food was lovely as were the staff when they were around but I think the service was pretty poor as I shouldn't have had to keep asking to be served...

  • ((((( 23 January 2017 by Sophie from Burton upon Trent

    Lovely afternoon tea. The staff were very attentive.

  • ((((( 22 January 2017 by Louise from Lichfield

    Lovely afternoon tea - excellent value for money. Restaurant is not really intimate, more large and corporate. Plentiful supply of cakes and sandwiches with unlimited tea. Will definitely visit again. Could make the restaurant some how cosier with perhaps screening or soft furnishings etc rather than a large echoing room.

  • ((((( 22 January 2017 by Jo from Burton upon Trent

    Afternoon tea was wonderfully presented. Lots of food and choice. As much filtered tea (flavour of choice) as you liked. Staff welcoming and friendly. Also a surprise cake for the birthday boy was presented.

  • ((((( 9 January 2017 by Julie from Stafford

    Everything was wonderful, and I our waitress was truly lovely she was friendly thoughtful and couldn't do enough for us. Service was impeccable and the tea and food was delicious.

  • ((*** 29 November 2016 by Natalie from Derby

    Absoloubte waste of money. Stale sandwiches poor service. charged. Waited for ages. Had to fetch my own plates. Got given the wrong tea

  • (((** 26 November 2016 by Seamus from Northampton

    Very good

  • ((((( 16 October 2016 by Gemma from Cambridge

    We visited for afternoon tea, which was delicious and so much food for 2 people we didn't need any dinner!
    Numerous different types of tea (Nutty Assam and the green tea were delicious)
    4 different types of sandwich triangles to make a whole sandwich each, 3 different types of mini sponge cake, macaroons, 4 different types of mini shortcrust cakes and 2 huge fruit scones and 2 plain ones. We were also given a glass of champagne with chambord each and a plate with chocolates and happy birthday written on it for my husband which were nice touches.
    Ben and Marlena were very attentive and friendly. Would highly recommend this.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant