Reviews of All Bar One George St Edinburgh

4.0
(based on 44 reviews)
29-31 George Street, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH2 2PA
44 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Anne F from Edinburgh
    5 October 2019

    Had tapas but thought the portions of some were tiny compared to nearby tapas options

  • By Christine M from Perth
    19 August 2019

    Very disappointed with menu and overall food quality.

  • By Eva A from Selfoss
    2 December 2018

    Excellent

  • By Joanne C from Belfast
    16 November 2018

    Very noisy, quite cold at our table, food average

  • By trish anderson A from Walkerburn
    27 October 2018

    We stood at the bar for probably a good ten mins waiting to be seen too. Tge staff had no idea if the order of waiting customers. We all had katsu curry but felt the food was warm. The music in the bar was very loud.

  • By Paul C from Aberdeen
    28 July 2018

    Excellent service, food was fantastic service staff couldn’t have be nicer and it was decently priced.

  • By Rachel M from 29 George Street
    7 July 2018

    Food choice and experience great. Spoiled by unnecessarily loud music in main area.5 stars for food but ruined by decibels of music. Would visit again but would ask for non main area . Not enough staff at busy time .

  • By Kirsten D from Aberlour
    27 April 2018

    Delicious burgers and fab cocktails!

  • By Francesca O from Edinburgh
    2 January 2018

    There was no record of our booking when we arrived which was a bit disappointing. The manager opened up a room to accommodate us which was fine but it was a bit cold. The food was good (lunchtime, we had sandwiches, wraps and sides). Some items had run out, eg some beers and hot chocolate which seemed a bit surprising. However, all in all, a good lunch and very good value.

  • By Kim M from Edinburgh
    29 October 2017

    Comfy seats were reserved for us.ive the FAntinel prosecco! They do a good offer on Fridays £15 bottle prosecco. Pity the offer wasn’t on Sunday too. Warm atmosphere for catch-up. My friend and I were going to order veggie burger and beef burger unfortunately they were out of stock so had to order fish cakes and chicken burrito instead. Very nice.