map placeholder

Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester

Park Lane, London, W1K 1QA

(((() French
  • Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester - London
  • Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester - London
  • Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester - London
  • Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester - London
  • Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester - London
  • Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester - London
  • Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester - London
  • Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester - London
  • Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester - London
  • Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester - London
Opening hours
Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 13:30 & 18:30 - 21:30
Saturday: 18:30 - 21:30

Absolutely out of this world. From the service to the food. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough.

Brian 11 April 2019
from London

View all 368 reviews

With the prestigious award of 3 Michelin stars, Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester is home to some of the finest contemporary French cuisine in all of London. Premium ingredients are paired with sublime presentation and elegance at The Dorchester, with private dining available.

Seasonal produce from Britain and France is used in celebrated recipes on the Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester menu. Cuisine is modern and refined, with the focus on seasonal ingredients, simply yet intricately prepared, like the sauté gourmand of lobster and truffled chicken quenelles. Veal, Anjou pigeon, and beef Rossini are all enhanced by eclectic flavours and textures.

The premium ingredients continue on the dessert list at Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester restaurant. The rum baba and hazelnut soufflé are both delicate, decadent options. A bespoke wine cellar at Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester houses bottles perfectly suited to enhance any meal.

In the fashionable area of Mayfair, Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester is effortlessly stylish, with superb dishes crafted with utmost professionalism. Hyde Park Corner Tube Station is a 7-minute walk away. The dress code at Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester is smart-elegant; jackets and collared shirts are preferred for gentlemen, long trousers and dress shoes are required. Sportswear and trainers are not allowed in the dining room.

Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester

Park Lane, London, W1K 1QA

Contact +44 2076298866
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for Alain Ducasse at The Dorchester

4.7 (((() (based on 368 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • lunch (266)
  • luxury (242)
  • dinner (167)
  • romantic (150)
  • business (107)
  • private dining (86)
  • value (55)
  • afternoon tea (49)
  • trendy (22)
  • entertainment (16)
  • large parties (13)
  • views (9)
  • child friendly (8)
  • al fresco (5)
  • breakfast (4)
  • ((((( 30 April 2018 by Kenny from Braintree

    Great

  • (**** 6 April 2018 by C from London

    Disappointing experience...
    My husband and I have been to many wonderful 3-star Michelin restaurants around the world. However, Alain Ducasse was such an enormous disappointment in terms of food (lukewarm & small portion dishes), decor (none that impressed), view (tucked in the back so had no idea what was outside the windows), service (lack of smiles & grooming of the staff) and value (we didn’t want to talk about it afterwards as we felt so foolish to have such high expectations beforehand). It was my birthday treat to visit London & dine there, but definitely a memorable regret. How did the restaurant get a 3-star Michelin rating is a great mystery?!?

  • ((((( 5 April 2018 by Pat from Bournemouth

    Everything you would expect from a 3 Michelin star establishment. Completely faultess. Chocolate dessert was incredible.

  • ((((( 30 March 2018 by Ian from London

    Probably my best-ever lunch in London. Remarkable service and great attention to detail in the creation and presentation of the food. The 'One hour lunch' lasted about 2.5 hours and was perfect in conception, pacing and value for money. Stand-out course for me was 'Chocolate' - pud that exceeded every expectation. My wife enjoyed her intricate and delicious 'Apple' desert every bit as much. Don't hesitate. Go.

  • ((((( 29 March 2018 by David from Rochester

    We both enjoyed the atmosphere food and service received and will return to enjoy again.

  • ((((( 23 March 2018 by Ian from Longfield

    C’est vraiment magnifique

  • ((((( 5 March 2018 by Bianca from London

    Beautiful anniversary lunch! The service is exquisite, the staff is super attentive. So much so, that we forgot to say it was our anniversary but they overheard us during our meal and they surprised us with Alain's signature dish Baba au Rhum on the house. It was an amazing experience and we will be back for sure!

  • ((((( 22 February 2018 by Jose from São Paulo

    Excelent!

  • ((((( 10 February 2018 by Gilles from Horsham

    We had an amazing experience. Food was as good as you would expect from that kind of place and ervice was outstanding. We took the lunch menu which I would say was great value. I would definitely recommend it to a friend (already started to do so).

  • ((((( 10 February 2018 by Doreen from Hertfordshire

    The lunch and attentiveness of the staff was excellent.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant