Reviews of The Hyde Bar

4.5
(based on 49 reviews)
Roseate House London 3-5 Westbourne Terrace, London, W2 3UL
49 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Tracey G from Morden
    2 August 2019

    Food and presentation was excellent - service was a bit slow but staff were very polite and pleasant

  • By Anna S from Salt Lake City
    24 April 2019

    We had afternoon tea here. The atmosphere was so nice and the food was great.

  • By Mariko G from London
    17 April 2019

    Excellent service and food. A quiet cosy spot.

  • By Volker R from Oldenburg
    8 February 2019

    Me and my wife had afternoon tea at february 8th at 15:30. It was our first experience with English afternoon tea and it was like we expected: very good. The food served was almost too much - but that is a "luxury problem" (translated word by word from German). The chosen tea "Lapsang Souchong" was really something special. We liked it. The waiter was good, too. He explained the teas and the food well. You could recognise that he was a very little bit unsecure, but that was nothing bad, it made him sympathetic. He probably was new. He made his job professional and attentively.

  • By Eve R from London
    3 February 2019

    Brought my mother here and she really enjoyed it, food was delicious and it was an overall lovely experience

  • By Didier R from Lausanne
    23 January 2019

    Really cosy smooth place to have a business meeting near Paddington

  • By Thomas F from London
    17 August 2018

    Lovely cocktails in a quiet, chic hotel bar. The food is good quality but a bit of a limited selection. Service was excellent.

  • By Lisa R from Cologne
    16 August 2018

    The evening was just lovely! The ambiance in the Hyde Bar lounge, the excellent and friendly service, the amazing choice of drinks and the mouth-watering bar menu are hard to top!

  • By Sophie G from London
    12 November 2017

    Beautiful setting, exceptional staff, the afternoon offer was absolutely brilliant and we ate more than enough goodies. The tea selection is wonderful and the RPH offers a real range of exotic and familiar teas to suit every palate. Such a lovely afternoon in a gorgeous setting, right next to leafy Hyde Park.

  • By Simone B from italy
    14 October 2017

    We were there for afternoon tea experience. Everything was fine . We will came back for sure