Reviews of Afternoon Tea at The Ritz

4.7
(based on 702 reviews)
150 Piccadilly, London, London, W1J 9BR
702 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Alan E from Leeds
    9 March 2020

    Made to feel very welcome staff very attentive superb ambiance lifetime experience usually go to celebrate special occasions

  • By Tejinder V from Wolverhampton
    3 March 2020

    Our dining experience was perfect. I loved the oval shape of the tables so you seated next to ur partner rather than across the table. The waiters were very attentive and engaged in conversations about our day and our experience. The cakes we couldn’t eat were packed up in lovely boxes for us to take away. We weren’t rushed in any way at all. A thourally enjoyable experience.

  • By Rachel W from Canterbury
    22 January 2020

    The food was delicious (the scones were still warm from the oven) and the Palm restaurant was a lovely elegant and very fine traditional style restaurant with service to match. A lovely experience and ideal for a special occasion.

  • By Rini M from London
    21 January 2020

    Absolutely wonderful evening. Celebrating my parents’ wedding anniversary. Very friendly staff who go the extra mile and beyond. Delicious food as always. Very enjoyable experience.

  • By Katharina S from Wien
    14 January 2020

    ein gelungenes, elegantes Erlebnis mit ausgezeichnetem Service und hervorragenden Speisen!

  • By Denise M from London
    19 September 2019

    Everything you would imagine plus a whole lot more. Perfect in every way. From the moment we arrived we were made welcome and special.

  • By Mohammad D from London
    16 August 2019

    Palm court is breathtakingly beautiful ; staff are polite and attentive but looks like some are lost in the middle of repetitive routines and pushed smiles Tea was cold but rest top notch

  • By Sally B from London
    13 August 2019

    Afternoon tea (with glass of champagne) was amazing. Palm court is outstanding and the service 5 star. It is unlimited tea and sandwiches, the pastries and warm scones are to die for. You need to be hungry for this experience because then there is cake to finish

  • By Jennifer B from London
    2 August 2019

    I thought the place was lovely service very nice and helpful enjoyed it except food. I thought the bread for sandwiches was dry and the scones were warm to start but after a few minutes they were very tough and hard. Cakes weren’t as nice as I thought they might be. Suggests to me sandwiches were made too far in advance and kept too long or stored in correctly. Cakes suggest they were pre bought in and not made by hotel. Champagne was very nice.

  • By Selina F from Thorpe bay, essex
    22 July 2019

    A lovely ambience with the pianist playing, a beautiful classic afternoon tea and they catered well for my little girl who is dairy free. She loves it here and we’ve been a few times. Highly recommended for a classic version or afternoon tea at its finest!