Reviews of Afternoon Tea at The Ritz

4.7
(based on 708 reviews)
150 Piccadilly, London, London, W1J 9BR
708 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Amanda W from London
    5 November 2020

    Beautiful and opulent dining room let down by an underwhelming selection of sandwiches and pastries. Service is not what I’d expect from such a prestigious hotel. Disappointing experience for my Mum’s birthday.

  • By Carl C from London
    15 September 2020

    Plentiful supply of sandwiches different Teas & scones. Did not know this was available .Would like to have been told when waiter recited the menu. eg you can try different teas we will replenish food platters. Our anniversary cake was £14 too small for the price. Safe COVID 19 arrangements

  • By Kathleen L from London
    10 September 2020

    Excellent, can’t fault it! Will definitely be going back! ??

  • By Sonia M from London
    2 September 2020

    Fabulous

  • By Erica F from London
    27 August 2020

    Another Amazing Tea at the Ritz First class service and the food was to die for

  • By Vanya M from Northampton
    18 August 2020

    We really enjoyed our afternoon tea at this fabulous restaurant!All staff been very helpful and friendly!

  • By Alan E from Leeds
    9 March 2020

    Made to feel very welcome staff very attentive superb ambiance lifetime experience usually go to celebrate special occasions

  • By Tejinder V from Wolverhampton
    3 March 2020

    Our dining experience was perfect. I loved the oval shape of the tables so you seated next to ur partner rather than across the table. The waiters were very attentive and engaged in conversations about our day and our experience. The cakes we couldn’t eat were packed up in lovely boxes for us to take away. We weren’t rushed in any way at all. A thourally enjoyable experience.

  • By Rachel W from Canterbury
    22 January 2020

    The food was delicious (the scones were still warm from the oven) and the Palm restaurant was a lovely elegant and very fine traditional style restaurant with service to match. A lovely experience and ideal for a special occasion.

  • By Rini M from London
    21 January 2020

    Absolutely wonderful evening. Celebrating my parents’ wedding anniversary. Very friendly staff who go the extra mile and beyond. Delicious food as always. Very enjoyable experience.