Reviews of The Library at County Hall

4.6
(based on 1648 reviews)
The London Marriott Hotel, County Hall, London, SE1 7PB
1648 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Max J from London
    12 July 2019

    Wonderful evening excellent service, food and venue

  • By N P from London
    5 July 2019

    I think the service was great, and so was the location. However I think the food was bland and very uninspiring. Most of the things you can buy in the supermarket so nothing special. The scones were dry and did not appear fresh, more like warmed up just before our arrival. Sandwiches- ok but you can find these almost anywhere for an afternoon tea. Overall I thought the food was a let down. Everything else was very good.

  • By Anita P from London
    5 July 2019

    A day in London with a friend who does not come to London much. Everything was perfect, from the instagramey entrance, greetings from the doorman, taken to our table to the food and views. We were early so our table was not ready and we were shown to the bar. As we were having a free flowing deal, we declined the waiter's offer of help, As it was a hot day, he suggested a glass of water. That was so sweet of him. Our table was not ready not because the restaurant was full but because they said they were waiting for a table with views for us. And the views were spectacular. SUPER table with views over the river. The sandwiches were freshly made and not pre made as my friend does not like mayonnaise, mustard or any other condiments and I am vegetarian. The bubbles free flowed but the service was slow to top up. But all in all a super fab place

  • By Angela H from London
    10 June 2019

    Lovely afternoon tea, a real sense of occasion, without being pretentious. Darryl the manager really does take pride in the service that's provided, and our waiter was lovely.

  • By Catherine C from London
    10 June 2019

    The window setting overlooking Westminster Bridge (which I'd requested at the time of booking) was perfect for our afternoon tea - and the fizz definitely kept flowing without any request from us! From our initial welcome throughout our meal we were looked after perfectly - professionally but with a sense of humour that suited us well. Aurora was attentive to our service, and time and care meant we understood the wide choice of teas available, the finger sandwich fillings (delicious different types of bread as well as fillings), the choice of scones (jam & cream of course) and the delectable patisserie. No rush, lots of space in the Library and welcoming staff throughout the hotel - the doorman excelled at finding three cabs for us on day of total downpour. Thanks to all for making our visit so thoroughly enjoyable and memorable. Would definitely return and recommend.

  • By Liz M from London
    8 June 2019

    Great food and service.

  • By Trish C from FARNBOROUGH
    8 June 2019

    The staff were all delightful, helpful and friendly. Lovely view of the river Thames. Food was delicious and nicely presented.

  • By Amanda Y from Leigh on Sea
    8 June 2019

    Beautiful room with excellent views across the Thames Staff very attentive and helpful Second time here and I will definitely be going back

  • By Jane B from Hatfield
    8 June 2019

    A lovely experience with good food. Table was delayed due to earlier fire alarm. Staff made sure we were looked after in the lounge bar while we waited.

  • By Sylvia M from London
    8 June 2019

    Everything was excellent, the food, champagne and service.