Reviews of The Library at County Hall

4.6
(based on 1705 reviews)
The London Marriott Hotel, County Hall, London, SE1 7PB
1705 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sadie H from London
    25 January 2020

    We were told there was no semi or skimmed milk available. After proper looking the lovely waiter found some.. we paid for continuous cava but only had it topped up twice and we had to ask for a glass.. Afternoon tea lovely..

  • By Paula Sowerby N from Preston
    22 January 2020

    Great time, with unlimited Champagne, attentive service, & good food

  • By Angela H from London
    20 January 2020

    Excellent location and views. . The manager and Gareth provided an excellent welcome and service and really looking forward to returning

  • By Reece N from London
    18 January 2020

    All the food was delicious and the view over the Thames was great (apart from poor old Big Ben and parliament being covered with scaffold at the moment). All the staff were super friendly and very attentive. Highlight was definitely the scones with cream and jam! The bubbly was also delish.

  • By Andy N from London
    18 January 2020

    A lovely location overlooking the Thames we had good service but were somewhat underwhelmed by the food. All was well cooked but lacking in real flavour- a great disappointment given the quality of the ingredients.

  • By Susan K from London
    16 January 2020

    I went with two friends, for an afternoon tea, at 'The Library' County Hall. Food was delicious, service excellent and view of the Thames and Houses of Parliament stunning.

  • By Maria A from London
    1 January 2020

    The tasting menu was fantastic, all six courses were perfectly cooked and served and we really enjoyed the evening. The restaurant has a stunning view to the river and Westminster, the service is amazing and we would surely recommend the Library as a very good dining experience.

  • By Marc S from Zwijndrecht
    1 January 2020

    We went for an afternoon tea and it was really very good. The food was delicious, staff was very friendly.

  • By Paul H from Thanet
    30 December 2019

    I will start off that I think I have been spoiled at this venue as have been around 10 times now and would give them 5 stars across the board on all occasions except for my last 2 visits where we were almost forgotten about except to be given our food and only asked twice for a refill of Bubbles when it is meant to be unlimited. Where as before every time our glasses were constantly topped up without noticing so our glasses were never empty. The food is good and where it sets it aside from others you can ask for more food which is rare so well done keeping this going. For me it’s just a shame that in terms of service I think it’s where they put you as reading other reviews people are getting good refills. I have always loved this place in every aspect but sadly now I have to think twice before booking. As even a work trip I’m planning I’m not sure I will come here as I don’t want people disappointed so am looking elsewhere. Which like I said this was always my first choice. Certainly the female (not the last one) manager a few years ago who was moved to another part of the hotel was amazing as her personal touch was class. I can only hope that the Library gets that spark and class back.

  • By David M M from London
    27 December 2019

    A very happy tea. Two guests were 15 mins late, not surprising as one was 87 years old. But our time was not cut short. We had a lovely smiling waitress from Greece. She made sure the shellfish allergy was dealt with and our drinks were topped up. The food was perfect, soft sandwiches, light scones and great mini cakes. Lots of it. This is our third annual visit and it remains a present worth waiting for.