Reviews of Afternoon Tea at The Goring

4.6
(based on 927 reviews)
Beeston Place, London, London, SW1W 0JW
927 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Diane H from London
    24 October 2020

    Exceptional service from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. Very attentive staff and delicious afternoon tea. I highly recommend the Goring for a girls day, date, birthday treat or any other celebrations.

  • By Gale R. R from London
    8 October 2020

    Lovely service and explanation of each course by the staff. Particularly loved the endless refills of tea, cakes, scones, and sandwiches which was generously offered by staff at all opportunities. Tableware was beautifully offset by the decorations and surroundings. I particularly loved the painting of the sea sunset, greenery and the glass lobsters in traps above. View from our table onto the garden was stunning - pity it was not the right weather for the windows to be left open. The only thing I could comment on was that the white bread for sandwiches did not seem as fresh as it could have been, seeded was fine.

  • By Katharina R from London
    4 October 2020

    Lovely atmosphere, nice tea and food, very friendly staff. Unfortunately we sat in quite a dead corner so it was quite difficult to get the staffs attention for extra drinks and the bill. Other than that it was a lovely experience. It was also not a problem at all to get a vegan afternoon tea which was amazing.

  • By Janet B from Bromley
    3 October 2020

    Fabulous birthday treat for my friend. As gorgeous as ever and Covid processes very user friendly. It was lovely also to see some of the staff who worked there last year.

  • By Heather B from Gillingham
    3 October 2020

    Delicious afternoon tea, beautiful surroundings and impeccable service. An experience to be repeated.

  • By Susan B from London
    26 September 2020

    We had a lovely afternoon tea. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. I particular like the Carmel desert (I can't remember what it was called) and the lemon meringue.

  • By KATE M from SHIRLEY
    25 September 2020

    Delightful way to spend an afternoon. Everything was Covid safe - but still it felt 'normal'. Staff were courteous - unobtrusive and smartly dressed! The plate of finger sandwiches was replenished - unexpected & very welcome. The Strawberry creme macaron was simply perfect. Such a range of teas to choose from

  • By Anastasiia A from Portsmouth
    14 September 2020

    Everything was just wonderful. Afternoon tea at the Goring is a lovely treat to anyone.

  • By Andrew M from London
    12 September 2020

    The service was absolutely fantastic particularly given the incredibly difficult COViD protocols. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful (particularly Lee). It was a great touch to have the General Manager come round and thank everyone for their support given the hotel had only re-opened a week earlier. We really enjoyed the afternoon tea too. Thank you.

  • By Allister P from Dover
    12 September 2020

    Excellant food and service in a great atmosphere, well done to all at The Goring