Reviews of Afternoon Tea at Corinthia London

4.6
(based on 62 reviews)
Whitehall Place, London, London, SW1A 2BD
62 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By David P from London
    29 October 2019

    Afternoon tea was great, service was excellent. If I have a negative it is that for some reason we were placed outside of the main dining area next to a thoroughfare and it was a little distracting, otherwise excellent

  • By Julia F from Aylesbury
    27 October 2019

    We had a very enjoyable and relaxing afternoon tea this Sunday. Not overly formal or stiff and the food was beautifully presentedl and delicious. They even let us take home the cakes we couldn’t fit in!

  • By Sandra G from Warwickshire
    12 October 2019

    A special treat for my two daughters in their final years at University. The Corinthia was chosen by them after they had seen it featured on television. It did not disappoint. From the doorman with his umbrella helping us from the taxi to the lovely friendly who confirmed our booking and showed us to our table. Superb service from our two waiters Giacomo and Alesia who ensured our cups were never empty and our plates always full. Loved the enormous chandelier in the centre of the room and the beautiful striking crockery. Lots of delicious food, beautifully presented. An amazing experience for the three of us of us.

  • By Lisa H from Bristol
    11 October 2019

    Was an amazing experience, staff so friendly and surroundings so decedent, would definitely go back

  • By Sylwia B from London
    28 September 2019

    Excellent afternoon tea Lovely time Great food Delicious cap cake , scones Lovely waitress Cozy

  • By Christina P from Slangerup
    28 September 2019

    Marianna our waiter ( a 5 star person) was very service mined and smiling person, she was 100% attending our table, my friend and I had the must perfect day of our life We enjoyed it so much I can still fill the atmospher at the hotel The best day ever.......thanks to your personal at the hotel Kinfly regards from Christina in Denmark

  • By Peron D from Newcastle under Lyme
    21 September 2019

    The afternoon tea was a very lovely experience made extra special by a Dutch man Piter went out of his way to make it a memorable experience

  • By Susan H from Manchester
    4 August 2019

    The Corinthia is a lovely traditional hotel, the staff where very smart and very helpful. The afternnon tea was really very nice, you were able to get more sandwiches if needed which was lovely as a lot of afternoon tea's have toofew sandwiches and an excess of cakes. The dessert trolley was amazing lots of choice and you coukd have as many as you wanted. Wehad champagne too All in all avery pleasant afternoon and i woukd recommend it to anyone

  • By Margarita M from Bogota
    13 June 2019

    Outstanding service and delicious food. Highly recommended

  • By Shanaz Z from London
    7 June 2019

    Delicious afternoon tea with very attentive staff. Was celebrating my friend's 50th birthday.....the server brought out a suprise cake with a candle on a decorated 'happy birthday' plate!