Reviews of Stapleford Park Country House Hotel

4.2
(based on 214 reviews)
Stapleford, Melton Mowbray, West Midlands, LE14 2EF
214 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Wendy H from Nottingham
    4 November 2019

    Lovely afternoon tea in beautiful surroundings

  • By Peter S from Sheffield
    18 October 2019

    Very good afternoon tea. The sandwiches in particular were delicious and exceptional.

  • By Jane H from Leicestershire
    30 September 2019

    Fabulous location, service very good. Food was okay, one of our sandwiches was stale, the scones were dry, the jam was whole strawberries in a runny syrup, not good with scones, the small individual cakes were quite tasteless. Quite disappointing as it is quite expensive compared to other similar establishments. Also it was my partners birthday and I gave them details of an allergy to a particular herb which was included in the menu we viewed online, they had not read this information as neither were known nor mentioned, we had to explain the herb allergy to them.

  • By billy allingham A from leicester
    29 September 2019

    excellent

  • By Jackie E from Leicester
    21 September 2019

    Afternoon tea, excellent food, service as always. Made to feel very special by all staff. One small moan, we were seated in the room which led on to reception. Where there was a constant barking of dogs for nearly the whole 2 hours we were there. It appeared dogs were being dropped off and kept somewhere close. Not impressed with this.

  • By Stefanie P from MELTON MOWBRAY
    25 August 2019

    The food was great and the service was friendly. The room itself is lovely and we did enjoy ourselves. There were some issues which were not big problems at all, stapleford park had kindly written a birthday card for my mum & placed it on the table but then had taken us to the wrong table luckily i overheard a lady say 'this isn't my card' & i was able to then interupt and take the card. Not a massive problem but it wasnt a nice start to our tea. We didnt get offered a top up of tea/coffee.

  • By Melanie B from Leicester
    24 August 2019

    Setting food and ambience were fantastic. Only slight niggle was the service - staff very friendly but waited at least half an hour for our first drink. Had to enquire about arrival of afternoon tea and noticed at least one other table had to as well. Overall a beautiful place and will return

  • By Kathleen W from Leicestershire
    4 August 2019

    Lovely tea - our gluten free member thoroughly enjoyed the variety of items offered

  • By Jo A from Melton Mowbray
    30 July 2019

    We had the traditional afternoon tea and it was delicious! The scones were still warm and were light inside with a firm outer - just right!

  • By Jayne J from Bingham
    27 July 2019

    An excellent afternoon tea. The scones were amazing.