Reviews of Afternoon Tea at Royal Lancaster London

4.5
(based on 107 reviews)
Royal Lancaster Lancaster Terrace Paddington, London, London, W2 2TY
107 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By William H from London
    14 March 2020

    The staff were so warm, welcoming and lovely. We felt so valued. All the food was spectacular with the exception of the doughnut, both the vegan and normal version was a bit bland. Only other criticism was that one of the champagne glasses wasn’t full up as much as the others, didn’t want to cause a fuss so didn’t mention it at the time. Other then that, everything was incredible

  • By Scarlett L from LONDON
    14 February 2020

    Good service, cocktail was really really refreshing, the food was delicious. We were very full and satisfied. The tea could be a lot stronger

  • By Kristian Skaara B from Larvik
    17 January 2020

    It was a little awkward sitting by a very tiny table, I would have preferred a proper table and a normal chair, but the food was great, my regards to the chef, and the tea was superb.

  • By Rosalind A D from El Segundo
    17 January 2020

    I was a little concerned about arriving late. I just flew in from the states and needed to freshen up before my tea time. Once I arrived, I was able to relax. The experience was awesome. The staff was very accommodating. Five Stars. Bravo. Thank you.

  • By Jacqueline daley-alie D from Mitcham
    4 January 2020

    Amazing

  • By Maria D from London
    30 December 2019

    Fabulous, excellent table with a stunning view over Hyde park. The restaurant was decorated beautiful, service and staff all very helpful and took the time out to have a chat with us. Beautiful sandwiches and hand crafted cakes. We’ve had afternoon tea a lot in London and this has to be one of the best places to go to. Staff and service was excellent!!

  • By Elina C from London
    16 December 2019

    Scones were delicious and place was very upscale

  • By BEVERLEY BUGLER B from Houston
    7 November 2019

    Everything was excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

  • By Lucy R from London
    27 August 2019

    Absolutely fantastic experience. Staff, food ad the view was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed our tea.

  • By Barbara B from Braintree
    24 August 2019

    The restaurant is very modern, light and airy, we sat by the window and could people watch whilst enjoying our lovely afternoon tea. It was a very hot day and the staff were very aware of this and made sure that we were comfortable. The Summer Afternoon tea was delightful and the scones were exceptional. The staff make your afternoon very special.