Reviews of Afternoon Tea at Hanbury Manor

4.5
(based on 286 reviews)
Cambridge Road, Ware, South East England, SG12 0SD
286 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jane R from Hertford
    26 September 2020

    The sandwiches were traditional and much less fancy than they used to be. We loved it as it is now.

  • By Rod D from Cheshunt Hertfordshire
    25 November 2019

    Thank you for a wonderful time spent at Hanbury Manor. The afternoon tea was excellent. We had enough to eat that a box to take the pastries home was requested and provided.

  • By Anne M from Broxbourne
    30 October 2019

    This cost £40 per person. For this you get the standard pot of tea, a few finger sandwiches. Very dry scones and 4-5 different cake bits. Did I think this was good value? No. Was I super comfy and felt looked after. Not really. Its a nice enough room but quite cold with uncomfortable furniture not quite suited to the experience.

  • By Gareth M from Hertford
    31 May 2019

    Afternoon tea at Hanbury Manor is always a delight. Relaxed charm in the lounge, excellent service and fabulous food. The range of teas available is great and it is an unlimited supply to keep you going through four rounds of savoury and sweet treats. Ceylon Lovers Leap is my favourite leaf and I saw a perfect accompaniment to fresh sandwiches, warm scones and dainty pastries.

  • By Caroline L from Essex
    19 January 2019

    I was shocked to see how much the afternoon tea was. Last time we went (2 months ago) it was £30 per person for the traditional afternoon tea Monday- Saturday and I also checked this on the website before we left. When we received our bill it was £40 per person plus a £10 service charge was added. Complete rip off for the amount of food you get. Instead of £60 we ended up having to pay £90 and the service was awful.

  • By Julie R from Hoddesdon
    23 December 2018

    Excellent service

  • By Maria-paz C from London
    27 October 2018

    Great afternoon tea Fantastic scones

  • By Stacey W from Ware
    23 September 2018

    Fantastic service, nothing was too much trouble. Very attentive, even considering this was a busy weekend. Had afternoon tea, quality of food was amazing, even the scones were still hot!

  • By Gareth M from Hertford
    21 September 2018

    As ever, calming, traditional ambiance in a fabulous setting. Always quality from arrival through food and drinks -Hanbury never ,eats you down. Afternoon tea here is a relaxing indulgence with a great choice of teas and delicate sandwiches, fresh, warm scones and beautiful, tasty and luxurious pastries. Staff attentive but not intrusive and a fantastic way to spend a couple of hours away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

  • By Anne O from Abbots Langley
    20 September 2018

    Lovely afternoon tea, great location and excellent food and service