Reviews of Brigit's Bakery London

4.8
(based on 821 reviews)
6-7 Chandos Place Covent Garden, London, London, WC2N 4HU
821 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Elizabeth M from London
    15 September 2020

    Brigit's is clean, light & airy. Normally really busy but today extremely quiet but we were happy with that. We had gin cocktail afternoon tea with 3 delicious gin cocktails, sandwiches, muffins, a good selection of small cakes with the gin theme & flavours running through & scones with cream & jam & several pots of tea. Staff were very efficient, friendly & helpful as well as being extremely conscientious with safety rules, cleaning etc. We've been a few times before & today was as enjoyable as always, in fact probably a little more relaxed as it was less busy.

  • By Samantha P from London
    12 September 2020

    Lovely relaxing afternoon. Cakes and sandwiches were delicious.

  • By Bradley O from London
    9 September 2020

    Tasty food and friendly staff, great afternoon.

  • By Shanyah M from London
    8 September 2020

    It was very lovely modern and elegant cafe. I enjoyed having afternoon tea here. The food was quite good. The workers were very kind and accommodating. It was my birthday and they added a candle to my tea cakes. Overall it was a nice experience and a fun birthday trip to do with a friend. I will definitely be returning.

  • By Barbara D from Derbyshire
    14 March 2020

    Gorgeous food and excellent friendly service

  • By Jason E from London
    13 March 2020

    We do a lot of high tea and free flowing bubbles events, usually at hotels. But we thought we’d try Brigit’s and it was very good, a nice variety of sandwiches and the flowing champagne was kept topped up at all times without prompting. All round excellent service.

  • By Lorraine W from London
    6 March 2020

    There was a warm welcome awaiting us & the fantastic service continued all afternoon. The food was delicious & the pots of tea plentiful, the sandwiches are mostly cheese based, which I didn't mind, but it may be a bit too much for some diners, this was swapped out for 2 of the party & the waiter went to great lengths to make sure that they were happy with the swaps suggested (they were!). The bacon roll was delicious & everything was very fresh. Beautiful attention to detail on the cakes & again tasted wonderful. This was followed by the scone, jam & cream, they were light & moist but quite small, I felt that they would have been better slighter larger. Very tasteful decor in the Bakery & the toilet facilities were very good. The cakes for sale at the counter were works of art & looked delicious, sadly we didn't buy any as we were so full after the afternoon tea........but I will be returning!

  • By Hanna J from London
    29 February 2020

    Great for afternoon tea - including gluten free! Lovely service and very attentive, definitely worth the money. Cafe a little noisy as is quite small and very busy but overall excellent.

  • By Annette B from ESSEX
    23 February 2020

    EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE FOR MY DAUGHTER'S BIRTHDAY. GREAT SELECTION AND LOVELY ATMOSPHERE AND DECOR.

  • By Sue W from Swindon
    21 February 2020

    Wow ! What a little gem this is. We opted for the unlimited pink champagne afternoon tea option. The food was lovely and fresh and very tasty. Our tea stand was cleared with the exception of a few of the little cakes and my friend took them home. Staff were so friendly and had a smile on their face the whole time. I have to mention the toilets... Quite often this lets a place down... Not here though ! They were clean and a real credit to the Bakery. I love this place, can't wait to return. I've been to a few 5*Hotels for afternoon and for ambience alone, this wins hands down ! But the food was also tasty and the bakery was beautifully decorated and very very clean - There doesn't seem much food when it first comes out, but its enough, you're full when you've finished, so you don't need anymore ! This will be my new 'go to' for afternoon tea. Oh, the champagne... was lovely and tasty and for unlimited, spot on ... re filled very regularly - I have no complaints !!!!!! I also emailed the Bakery on a few occasions prior to booking with questions, and always received a timely response.