Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Adam Reid at The French

4.6
(based on 886 reviews)
The Midland Hotel, Peter Street, Manchester, North West England, M60 2DS
886 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By James T from Silsden
    14 March 2020

    Everything was exceptional, from the snacks to the Duck, the fish course the dessert, one of our favourite restaurants

  • By Ed R from Manchester
    4 March 2020

    Absolutely first rate, by far the best dining experience in Manchester

  • By Gemma P from Derbyshire
    22 February 2020

    Fantastic atmosphere, staff very friendly and food was spectacular

  • By Rory S from Manchester
    22 February 2020

    The decor is stylish and sumptuous, staff are attentive but not overbearing, and great attention has been paid to the North West influenced food. The Picked Mussels and the Cornish Brill courses were standout favourites, but the whole menu was well balanced, and thought through. Will certainly be booking again.

  • By Glyn B from Manchester
    22 February 2020

    Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and the atmosphere. Didn’t feel rushed and was able to take time and feel relaxed.

  • By Jonathan C from Hull
    15 February 2020

    Duck with the faggots and prunee

  • By Phil J from Manchester
    1 February 2020

    Fantastic. Top quality dining experience without the pretension. Couldn’t recommend more.

  • By John M from Warrington
    31 January 2020

    All round quality experience. Been to the French many times over the last 10 years and the quality of the dishes, the staff team and the atmosphere of the dining room are exceptional. I usually go to the French with my wife but this time we took my sister who lives in Liverpool for her 70th birthday. She has fine dined all over the country and she said the French is one of the best restaurants she has ever dined in. I think overall we probably enjoyed the duck dish from the initial menu the best, but every course was sensational in their own right. THe matching wine selection was also spot on, as always.

  • By David H from Newcastle Upon Tyne
    28 January 2020

    Very attentive and friendly staff. Lovely evening from start to finish excellent food and wine throughout. Left feeling thoroughly satisfied without feeling overfed. The sommelier gave a background to every wine we drank and the chefs presented everything at table with an explanation of each dish.

  • By Foxyfoxtrotter O from Altrincham
    25 January 2020

    Amazing as always, delicious food, the wines complimented the food exactly. Impeccable service.