Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Adam Handling Chelsea

4.8
(based on 29 reviews)
75 Sloane St, Chelsea, London, London, SW1X 9SG
29 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Tania T from London
    12 October 2020

    We visited the Adam Handling Chelsea for afternoon tea. There was a mix of people at the bar and I believe this was not the right place to be serving the afternoon tea but it might be caused by the current pandemic. Teas were good and there were one or two delights but overall, it felt a bit too much of the same and we were not particularly surprised with the food. Duck wrap was chewy, sandwiches average and the sweets were just all the same taste with expectation of the tart, carrot cake. I expected a different combination of flavours and a better ambience for the afternoon tea.

  • By Sam A from London
    6 March 2020

    Very accommodating and excellent customer service

  • By Elizabeth M from London
    5 March 2020

    Great food and great service always a treat to eat there...

  • By Sue W from Bishop’s Stortford
    23 February 2020

    An excellent experience overall. The food was amazing, three courses but with delicious additions, which made for very good value. The setting is beautiful and the staff were charming, friendly and attentive.

  • By Grace L from London
    21 February 2020

    The selection for the special menu was representative of the chefs cuisine. The dinner was refined and well presented, and service was friendly and timely. I would come again.

  • By John H from London
    19 February 2020

    A great evening which was down to the great staff who looked after us in a friendly and engaging way, thank you

  • By Helen W from CAMBERLEY
    22 November 2019

    Lunch was excellent. My daughter has some unusual allergies and they took great care to ensure that she had an enjoyable (and safe) meal. Very professional and attentive staff.

  • By Soheila R from London
    16 November 2019

    Food, service, ambience and location were fantastic. A very pleasurable lunch for me and my daughter. Just one issue and that’s the billing error. I had booked via Bookatable for lunch fixed price of £35 for a 3 course meal and glass of wine and coffee or tea which I thought was an excellent value. But I was charged £45 each as a fixed price. Of course by the time service charge was added the bill amounted to just over £107 which was at least £20 more than expected. Having said that the service and food and generally the experience was good enough for me not to make a fuss about the extra charge which I actually realised after I paid and left. I even left a handsome tip for the person who served and looked after us.

  • By Bradley S from Chelmsford
    28 October 2019

    A wonderful restaurant with fantastic staff. This was our second visit and we will certainly be back again.

  • By Natasha M from London
    12 October 2019

    It was amazing! I had a seat with a chef's kitchen view and I saw Adam! Really great food and value, very romantic and peaceful. Must go! one of the best expierence with many free snacks, deserts..

2 3 Next page