Reviews of Acanteen

4.2
(based on 46 reviews)
35 New London Road, Chelmsford, East of England, CM2 0ND
46 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Natalie B from Chelmsford
    8 March 2020

    Amazing brunch really tasty, fresh and good value

  • By Jennie W from Braintree
    28 February 2020

    Very spacious restaurant which is great for mothers with prams. Great service and food was lovely

  • By Joanna L from Epping
    27 February 2020

    No complaints

  • By Elena K from Chelmsford
    15 February 2020

    We came in and paid for the advertised Valentine’s jazz night dinner. Booked the table for 6pm but the band didn’t start until 8pm which was a bummer and a bit irritating— if you’re paying for the jazz night, it would be nice to experience it for a longer duration of the experience. Appetizers and drinks were great, mains were subpar honestly. I got the gnocchi and it was incredibly bland. The jazz band was awesome though, and if we return it will be for them and the overall ambiance of the restaurant— likely not for the food though.

  • By Amy S from Chelmsford
    15 February 2020

    Lovely atmosphere

  • By Pauline L from Chelmsford
    15 February 2020

    A great evening with good food and a jazz band. All the courses were very good especially the starters, chicken wings and cauliflower croquettes and the fish main course. Staff were attentive and helpful. We have been before and we shall come again.

  • By Wendy Morse W from Chelmsford
    30 January 2020

    We really enjoyed our meal. The menu was really good - lots of choice. Reasonable prices. We especially liked the buy one get one free pizza offer. The pizzas were delicious!

  • By Hayley M from Rayleigh
    22 January 2020

    Service was good. Food average at best. Fish finger bloomer was mainly batter no fish and a lot of grease, bread didn’t seem fresh, hardly any salad. My mums smashed avo and feta was poorly presented. However staff were friendly and cakes were very good.

  • By Hannah G from Chelmsford
    18 January 2020

    Poor. Food wasn’t good (burnt burger) and the service was very slow. We waited over 45 minutes for our meal with empty drinks and didn’t get asked if we wanted another.

  • By Laurie V from Chelmsford
    12 January 2020

    The big protein breakfast was really good.