Reviews of Acanteen

4.3
(based on 32 reviews)
35 New London Road, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 0ND
32 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Graham W from Chelmsford
    1 December 2019

    Excellent food, really good breakfast menu. Hot drinks were very slow to arrive at the table after ordering.

  • By Kristina J from Chelmsford
    1 December 2019

    Went for bottomless brunch, they didn’t have us down for this when I arrived and had pre ordered food and paid but other than that the food was great, and bubbles were flowing!

  • By Samantha N from Chelmsford
    24 November 2019

    Beautiful food and quick service

  • By Jackie C from Chelmsford
    22 November 2019

    Had a lovley evening in A Canteen.x Nice relaxed atmosphere,friendly staff and good food.I had the Fish n Chips. Will definitely go again on one of the Tribute nights .x

  • By John D from Chelmsford
    16 November 2019

    Had a fantastic night, perfectly chilled

  • By Joanne W from Chelmsford
    16 November 2019

    This was my first visit to Acanteen and it didn't disappoint. The Jazz band were great, atmosphere relaxed and the food was good and reasonably priced. I will definately go back.

  • By Julia H from Chelmsford
    1 November 2019

    The serving staff were really helpful and very courteous. The food was delicious. The noise was a little too much. We hadn't expected the restaurant to be quite full of families with babies and very small children. Of course they have just as much right as us to be there, and everyone was lovely, but the noise was just a little too much for us.

  • By Aideen W from Dublin
    27 October 2019

    Comfortable, efficient service and good choice on menu

  • By Debbie S from Chelmsford
    19 October 2019

    Came here for dinner as a couple and especially the Jazz evening. Food was good, if overpriced for what you got. The restaurant got busy and unfortunately we were sat near a large table and the group was noisy, so we struggled to hear the jazz group let alone talk to each other. The group played for an hour then stopped, so we took the opportunity to leave. I dont think this is the right setting for this sort of group, There seemed to be very few jazz enthusiasts there. Overall a disappointing expensive evening and a waste of £73.

  • By Melissa L from Essex
    13 October 2019

    Lovely service and food was insane