Reviews of About Thyme

4.6
(based on 201 reviews)
82 Wilton Road, London, SW1V 1DL
201 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Michael L from London
    12 March 2020

    Friendly, Spanish restaurant with Galician specialities.

  • By John B from London
    12 February 2020

    Lovely place, great service and tasty food. Will go again

  • By Emma H H from London
    17 December 2019

    I love this place. The food is lovely, modern Spanish, with an excellent and interesting selection. The churros were particularly memorable. Most of all, the service is efficient, attentive and completely charming.

  • By Daniel B from Hertfordshire
    13 December 2019

    Easy to find, great location for a pre theatre meal. Can’t fault the steak. A very nice small restaurant with a good atmosphere. Can’t fault the service, the waiter who I believe was the manager was warm and welcoming, had some humour which made the meal even more enjoyable. Would recommend for a pre theatre meal.

  • By Kim V from London
    10 December 2019

    The starter choices are good. The linguine with crab is amazing, as is the ducks breast. The red cabbage with the duck is perfectly seasoned.

  • By Natalie G from London
    5 December 2019

    Great food although the waiters are super busy and took a while for things but they were all lovely. Really enjoyable evening with interesting decor. I'd go back again

  • By Larry G from London
    16 November 2019

    Usual good and friendly service. Food up to scratch. Menu seems shorter than in the past, and certainly has increased in price, so value dropped. Will still patronise this good local though in the future.

  • By Lynne B from London
    7 November 2019

    This restaurant was a real find. The food, staff & atmosphere were all excellent. I shall definitely be going back here soon.

  • By Nicole B from Manchester
    26 October 2019

    What a lovely warm, inviting restaurant. The food was delicious and I probably had the nicest carpaccio of beef fillet I've ever had. Great service and a lovely experience.

  • By Kari M from London
    17 September 2019

    Excellent!