map placeholder

A Cena

418 Richmond Rd., Twickenham, TW1 2EB

(((() Italian
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
Opening hours
Monday: 18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:00 - 22:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 14:00 & 18:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 14:00.

Authentic Italian Restaurant, great service, great food. Must try the pork meatballs,,,,Delicious!!!!!

Francis 01 June 2019
from London

View all 340 reviews

A Cena has been serving authentic Italian food on the banks of the River Thames since 2001. Set in a warm, friendly, elegant and relaxed atmosphere, the menu changes regularly to adapt to the seasons and ensure only the freshest ingredients go into the dishes.

Begin with the likes of smoky aubergine and potato croquettes with Parmesan and aioli, fried tiger prawns and chili mayonnaise, or one of many tempting fish, meat and vegetable antipasti. Sample main dishes on the A Cena menu include grilled Scottish ribeye steak with rocket, lemon and patatine fritte, or pan-fried marinated hake fillet with capers, white wine, butter, lemon and green beans.

The dessert menu at A Cena restaurant features Florentine donuts with strawberry sauce, salted caramel ripple ice cream, and hazelnut praline with chocolate ice cream. The wine list offers a lengthy selection of Italian bottles, whilst the cocktail menu is equally expansive, and includes the signature A Cena cocktail: vodka, triple sec, orange juice, cranberry juice and fresh lime.

Next to Richmond Bridge, A Cena Richmond is a 10-minute walk from St Margarets Train Station.

A Cena

418 Richmond Rd., Twickenham, TW1 2EB

Contact +44 2082880108
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Greater London

See all restaurants in Richmond-upon-Thames

Customer reviews for A Cena

4.6 (((() (based on 340 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (282)
  • lunch (161)
  • romantic (160)
  • business (76)
  • private dining (58)
  • value (52)
  • luxury (47)
  • entertainment (29)
  • trendy (24)
  • large parties (17)
  • child friendly (12)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((* 8 April 2019 by Brian from Twickenham

    We arrived 10 mins for our booking and were escorted to the bar for cocktails shortly after arrival the waiter advised that the table was ready.
    Food was excellent and it was particularly nice to see an Italian menu that wasn't full of pizza and pasta.
    Our only comment would be that the restaurant seemed excessively noisy however the staff were prompt ,efficient and friendly.

  • ((((( 8 April 2019 by Iain from Truro

    Brilliant food and really good service! Loved it.

  • (((** 22 March 2019 by Thomas from RICHMOND

    THE FOOD WAS FINE - THE PRAWN STARTER ESPECIALLY GOOD. PORTIONS JUST ABOUT RIGHT. STAFF VERY EFFICIENT BUT NOT OVER SMILEY - THIS MAY HAVE BEEN BECAUSE IT WAS BUSY - OBVIOUSLY VERY POPULAR

  • ((((( 7 March 2019 by Gill from London

    Excellent food and lovely ambiance.

  • ((((( 22 February 2019 by Andrew from Kingston

    This is my favourite restaurant in London. It's our 'go to' restaurant of choice in our area but I'm always surprised that it isn't packed out the whole time. Traditional decor (dark, white tablecloths), gentle and attentive service, classic Italian dishes as well as some novel twists from a limited, all fresh menu and a good wine list. It's not cheap but it's not expensive either. I just wish that they'd serve spaghetti with peas and brown shrimps more often; then I'd be there every day!

  • ((((* 20 February 2019 by Becky from Twickenham

    Lovely food, amazing flavours, a real treat. My husband had a 3 course meal and raved about all night. Only thing to improve is the frosty service.

  • ((((( 18 February 2019 by Kate from Richmond

    Lovely food delicious & great atmosphere & very hospitable to children.

  • ((((* 18 February 2019 by Elisa from Twickenham

    I love everything about this place. The food is the star, with truly Italian dishes that you wouldn't find in other so called Italian restaurants in London. The tagliata was superb and the tiramisu was the best I have ever had. Even better than my mum's! The selection of wines is excellent, even if on the expensive side. This time I also tried a pre-dinner drink and it was good.
    There are two reasons why I give it "only" 4 stars: 1. it was very hot in the restaurant, and 2. none of the waiters who served us spoke Italian and couldn't pronounce the dishes on the menu in proper Italian. I understand we live in one of the most multi-cultural cities in the world and this is why London is so unique, but still, when in an Italian restaurant, I would expect if not all, but at least some of the staff, to speak Italian and being able to explain what the dishes are.

  • ((((( 18 February 2019 by Jonathan from Richmond

    This is not my first time to have a meal at the A Cena restaurant which consistently delivers a most enjoyable dining experience. Having been established in Richmond for some 13 years it manages to capture the right balance between a relaxed ambience and attentive, personalised service. The food is always excellent and complimented by a large selection of fine wines. Their rocket salad with pine nuts, Parmesan cheese and balsamic dressing is a particular favourite and not to be missed. In addition their menu is regularly updated keeping it fresh and inviting.

    For a special occasion or just a quiet dinner A Cena excels on every count.

  • ((((( 16 February 2019 by Thomas from LONDON

    This is a very good Italian with home cooked tasty food.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant