Reviews of 33 Abbeville Road

4.5
(based on 79 reviews)
33 Abbeville Road, London, London, SW4 9LA
79 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By SA A from London
    29 October 2020

    Personal , warm feel restaurant Excellent Covid precautions Delicious courses , wide selection Great with allergies

  • By Joe P from Surrey
    17 October 2020

    Nice cosy venue however breakfast (Eggs Benedict) average (brioche underwhelming, overall temperature verging on cold) and coffee (flat white) tasted burnt and bitter.

  • By Lilli C from London
    16 October 2020

    Absolutely amazing experience at No. 33. Food and servicer were perfect. Cocktails delicious

  • By Gina S from London
    14 October 2020

    Delicious food and a good wine list with something to suit every budget. Really professional staff who were wonderful despite all the difficult restrictions. Would highly recommend this restaurant to others... in fact we already have! The only down side was a table of four clearly struggling with current restrictions and who appeared determined to dominate the whole restaurant.

  • By Emily P from London
    14 October 2020

    Great meal as always, such attentive service. Lovely bit of indulgence for a weekday; would recommend the scallops!

  • By Calvin W from London
    10 October 2020

    Good environment and an excellent menu.

  • By Charlotte Eloise M from London
    10 October 2020

    The food was delicious and very good quality. Coffee was really tasty. Service was good. Only issue was lack of basic breakfast options - my mum asked for toast on the side with her granola and got barely toasted brioche and no butter. Also perhaps a tad expensive, but quality was good.

  • By Alex G from London
    3 October 2020

    Excellent food Excellent service Very friendly team Very good value for money Nice place

  • By Nathanuel W from London
    30 September 2020

    Fantastic staff, great food from the new menu. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening there.

  • By Amy H from London
    27 September 2020

    Always great food at number 33! First time trying their roasts and we were very satirised! The waiter also recommended a red wine to match the pork belly roast, and even let me sample 2 before picking which one I preferred. It was also the first time taking out our new puppy, and they were so accommodating! Giving us a table by the door and giving the puppy water - it made our meal relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you! Would recommend & will be back again soon.