Reviews of 28-50 Covent Garden

4.3
(based on 40 reviews)
10 Upper St Martin's Lane, London, WC2H 9FB
39 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Rachel C from London
    18 February 2020

    Really good food and great atmosphere.

  • By kieran broderick B from Birmingham
    14 February 2020

    Once again we had a excellent meal combined with great service.

  • By Graham B from Bognor Regis
    8 February 2020

    First visit and won’t be the last. Good service and meal was delicious. Made a mistake with a dessert but replaced at no cost. We will come back again when in London

  • By Susanne C from Aldenham
    30 January 2020

    The restaurant has a very relaxed atmosphere. Nice interior design with light colours The fish pie main course could do with some more fish in it, I had to search for the odd piece of fish in the thick sauce

  • By Maria K from Sandgate
    25 January 2020

    Great restaurant at the top end of St Martins Lane. We had their ‘star deal’ menu which has 3 courses including a glass of champagne for £50 (for 2). Food was great and the restaurant and staff lovely.

  • By Alegra D from London
    20 January 2020

    My experience in 28;50 was perfect, from start till the end. When I arrive I sit at the beautiful champagne bar while waiting for my friends, there I was greeted by Paul, a very friendly and attentive staff member, who made one of the best Expresso Martini that I've ever had. Once my friends arrive they took us to our table. Immediately our waiter Rigo, who was amazing, brought us water and explained the menu. For the starters we had the Garden Sharing Platter and Oysters, both were outstanding. For the mains I had the Duck Confit, which by itself is already a great reason to come back, and my friends had Stone Bass and Butternut Squash, all the dishes were perfectly presented and executed. The portion of the sides were very generous as well. And to wrap up the perfect dinning experience we shared Dark Chocolate Madeleine and Lime Tart. Already have another booking there, and would definitely recommend it!

  • By kieran broderick B from Birmingham
    17 January 2020

    It was really excellent, the staff were great, and the food was lovely

  • By Kathryn B from LONDON
    15 January 2020

    A very friendly welcome and all the staff were helpful and attentive. We enjoyed the food and wine. The lunch and pre theatre menu is an absolute bargain. However we were disappointed to find that the set menu was the same as on our previous visit before Christmas.

  • By Milena M from London
    11 January 2020

    The set menu was great value for money, slightly limited on choice but the food was good. £25 for 3 courses including glass of champagne is amazing. The apple and rhubarb crumble was superb and the service was good so overall really happy customer.

  • By Anne C from London
    3 January 2020

    Excellent food and service. Beautifully designed restaurant.Very nice music inside and very interesting area.