Reviews of 28-50 Covent Garden

4.3
(based on 49 reviews)
10 Upper St Martin's Lane, London, WC2H 9FB
48 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Helen R from Kingswood, Surrey
    12 March 2020

    28-50 Covent Garden has a good atmosphere. The restaurant's design is contemporary, but with comfortable seating and there's also a small manageable bar area. Service is very good and the wine list endless, although on the expensive side. Our dinner was ok, but sadly my mussels were gritty and many were unopen and therefore inedible. Perhaps I was just unlucky with my choice as my husbands steak was cooked to his liking and our starters of duck terrine and tempura squid were good.

  • By Jessica B from LONDON
    6 March 2020

    Pre Theatre meal which we enjoyed. I had the butternut squash which was delightful followed by the crumbles which was also great. Good service, nice atmosphere, would definitely go again

  • By Lynda C from London
    4 March 2020

    Very good

  • By Yvonne H from Chelmsford
    4 March 2020

    Excellent and attentive service Bookatable 3 course menu with Champagne was very good value and had good choice of tasteful & well presented food

  • By Jackie W from london
    29 February 2020

    Great experience. Went for pre-theatre meal and later for cocktails. Lovely food. Great service from Sonia. Food was lovely. Fresh and with good flavours. varied menu. Would definitely recommend it.

  • By Tina R from Ipswich
    28 February 2020

    A great restaurant on the edge of Covent Garden lovely interior and great food - the Cep Veloute was delicious! Service was excellent- very friendly and attentive. Went for lunch and ended up staying until the evening! Would definitely recommend!

  • By David O from Farnham
    28 February 2020

    Excellent food

  • By Rachel C from London
    18 February 2020

    Really good food and great atmosphere.

  • By Mike E from London
    18 February 2020

    This is an exquisite restaurant in Upper St Martin's Lane. Plush decor makes for a very relaxing evening, My party had the set menu and all said that their choice of food was delicious and good value for money. The meal was unhurried, spread out over 2 to 3 hours, so you didn't feel rushed. The service was friendly and attentive without being obtrusive and enhanced the relaxed atmosphere of the restaurant. A very enjoyable evening.

  • By kieran broderick B from Birmingham
    14 February 2020

    Once again we had a excellent meal combined with great service.