map placeholder

24 St Georges Restaurant

24-25 St Georges Road, Kemp Town, Brighton, BN2 1ED

(((() British
  •  - Brighton
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £32
Opening hours
Tuesday - Friday: 17:30 - 21:30 Saturday: 12:30 - 21:30

Booking was real easy, restaurant buzzing, warm & welcoming; food as always delicious, beautifully presented, interestingly combined ingredients and resulting flavours, with a fabulous red wine served at a good temperature. Easily one of the best restaurants in Brighton.

Alison 18 January 2016
from Rottingdean

View all 63 reviews

Recognised in 2013's Michelin Guide and recipient of 2 AA Rosettes, independently-run 24 St Georges Restaurant offers modern European cuisine. Lovingly crafted by resident chefs Dean and Jamie, menus change according to the season, spanning from daily menus and seasonal tasting journeys, through to a trusty a la carte.

24 St Georges Restaurant

24-25 St Georges Road, Kemp Town, Brighton, BN2 1ED

Contact +44 1273626060
Website

See all restaurants in Brighton

Customer reviews for 24 St Georges Restaurant

4.5 (((() (based on 63 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location ((((*
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (55)
  • romantic (34)
  • luxury (30)
  • private dining (16)
  • lunch (10)
  • value (10)
  • trendy (8)
  • business (6)
  • entertainment (2)
  • large parties (1)
  • ((((* 5 November 2015 by Philip from Carshalton

    we really enjoyed the restaurant , the ambiance, the friendly staff and the exceptional cuisine. I really loved the scollops starter and the lamb main. The sorbet was really a great idea. and all of this finished with a pannacotta -- perfect.

  • ((((( 5 November 2015 by Martyn from Brighton

    Excellent food excellent service. A lovely evening

  • ((((* 30 October 2015 by Luke from Brighton

    Great food and good sized portions. Service was spot on and made for a lovely evening.

    If I was being really picky the front door needs a soft closer instead of banging shut through the evening.

  • ((((( 26 October 2015 by Kelly from Brighton

    Excellent

  • (((** 23 October 2015 by John from Guildford

    Overall good. Starters first class , scallops amazing, haddock was perfect. Mains less so. My brother had the John Dory. The actual fish was good but the shellfish was gritty. The other main, "shooting season" was great flavour but needed more of the sauce that came with it. Service tailed off a little bit and the coffee was dire. Great effort but just missed out on being spot on

  • ((((( 9 September 2015 by Patrick from London

    Excellent food and service, located a short distance away from the lanes area. Would definitely dine here again.

  • ((((( 25 August 2015 by Charlotte from Manchester

    Absolutely fantastic. Can not fault the food or drink, perfect. Truly delicious.

  • ((((* 24 August 2015 by Richard from Brighton

    Good food but very small portions. Very enjoyable experience.

  • ((((* 11 August 2015 by John from Berkshire

    Excellent service and good atmosphere. It was a shame though that they served an 11 pound glass of flat champagne, though when we mentioned it, they replaced it straight away with a fresh one. It was right at the start and we seem to remember. We had one set menu of which main course was excellent (sea bream) but starter just about ok (rabbit/crayfish), then we had one a la carte which was excellent (duck for starter and seasider for main). Shared a chocolate and beetroot dessert which was nice.

  • ((((( 7 August 2015 by Elyse from Brighton

    Fabulous food, served by very attentive staff. Beautiful ambience and decor, can't believe a restaurant in Brighton has white tablecloths!!!
    Very romantic, definately for special occasions.

Unfortunately, you can't book 24 St Georges Restaurant online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant