map placeholder

24 St Georges Restaurant

24-25 St Georges Road, Kemp Town, Brighton, BN2 1ED

(((() British
  •  - Brighton
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £32
Opening hours
Tuesday - Friday: 17:30 - 21:30 Saturday: 12:30 - 21:30

Booking was real easy, restaurant buzzing, warm & welcoming; food as always delicious, beautifully presented, interestingly combined ingredients and resulting flavours, with a fabulous red wine served at a good temperature. Easily one of the best restaurants in Brighton.

Alison 18 January 2016
from Rottingdean

View all 63 reviews

Recognised in 2013's Michelin Guide and recipient of 2 AA Rosettes, independently-run 24 St Georges Restaurant offers modern European cuisine. Lovingly crafted by resident chefs Dean and Jamie, menus change according to the season, spanning from daily menus and seasonal tasting journeys, through to a trusty a la carte.

24 St Georges Restaurant

24-25 St Georges Road, Kemp Town, Brighton, BN2 1ED

Contact +44 1273626060
Website

See all restaurants in Brighton

Customer reviews for 24 St Georges Restaurant

4.5 (((() (based on 63 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location ((((*
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (55)
  • romantic (34)
  • luxury (30)
  • private dining (16)
  • lunch (10)
  • value (10)
  • trendy (8)
  • business (6)
  • entertainment (2)
  • large parties (1)
  • ((((( 29 November 2015 by Alastair from Brighton

    Great friendly staff, lovely wine and excellent cocktails, the lamb and game mains are a relevation in cooking - amazing. Also loved the 'chocolate' desert. Want to go back soon.

  • ((((( 23 November 2015 by Hannah from staplehurst

    Lovely meal, great service made for a fabulous evening. My husband enjoyed the scallops and he had the shooting season which he loved. I had the lamb which is cooked for an hour in the water bath. I personally wouldn't order this again and probably wouldn't want any meal cooked in a water bath, its just not my cup of tea.

  • ((((* 20 November 2015 by Kayfersmum from Surrey

    Great friendly staff. We were met with enthusiasm and smiles.

    The staff were all knowledgeable and very willing. Attentive service and showed a passion for their restaurant that is often missing in many establishments.

    The food was excellent and of a high standard. The portions were surprisingly large for fine dining, we left full even though we only had the three course Menu de Jour at £24.95. Very very good value. Our only comment was with the Sussex Smoky. Lovely dish, but if you are going to serve fish with the skin on it has to be crispy. If it isn't crispy take it off.

    A good wine selection and our server made excellent recommendations. A thoroughly enjoyable evening well worth a visit if you want very good food at very reasonable prices.

  • ((((* 9 November 2015 by Michael from Plumpton Green

    A most enjoyable meal with attentive and friendly service.
    The scallops were cooked to perfection and paired appropriately with celeriac puree and a crisp topping of English grains. The beef fillet was expertly cooked and nicely presented and the Autumn vegetarian dish colourful and tasty. A tempting and imaginative choice of desserts. A varied wine list with the vintage Barolo providing good value for money. One small niggle: plates were not warmed, so the food son went cold.

  • ((((* 9 November 2015 by Alexandra from Cambridge

    Excellent dining experience; food and service top-notch.

  • ((((( 9 November 2015 by Edward from Fleet

    Fantastic food was brought to us by attentive waiters. Atmosphere was lovely. It was busy but food came promptly and was delicious

  • ((((( 8 November 2015 by Judi from Brighton

    Just wonderful in every way!

  • ((((( 7 November 2015 by Ian from London

    Lovely food well presented

  • ((((* 6 November 2015 by Mickey from Brighton

    4 of us had the Table d'hôte menu. The breads and scallops were superb as were our starters. The mains also were great except for the turbot and chicken. The grains and salsify on that were inedible as not cooked enough (we also had to wait an exceptionally long time for the mains so maybe that was why?). The desserts were nice though had much better ones in the past. But I am afraid the expresso and Janneau upset us. The double expressos tasted horrible, and we were charged £9 each a measure (for a bottle that you can buy for £28.50), but the measures were so small that I am sure they were not even singles. We love 24 but last night started really well and ended very disappointingly.

    ps don't want to give a negative feedback on the web so please don't publish - it is the only time the experience wasn't so good.

  • ((((( 6 November 2015 by Delia from Brighton

    Welcoming & warm. Service at exactly the right speed. seating comfortable, tables far enough apart so no hearing other peoples conversation. Lighting perfect. Each course delicious & prettily presented, nothing like what we would do at home.Waiter helpfully explained each dish. Attentive but not too attentive.
    My son was presented with a couple of chocolate truffles with a candle to blow out, on a plate with "happy birthday" written in chocolate, a delightful touch.
    Best restaurant in Brighton, and reasonably priced. Well done!

Unfortunately, you can't book 24 St Georges Restaurant online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant