map placeholder

24 St Georges Restaurant

24-25 St Georges Road, Kemp Town, Brighton, BN2 1ED

(((() British
  •  - Brighton
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £32
Opening hours
Tuesday - Friday: 17:30 - 21:30 Saturday: 12:30 - 21:30

Booking was real easy, restaurant buzzing, warm & welcoming; food as always delicious, beautifully presented, interestingly combined ingredients and resulting flavours, with a fabulous red wine served at a good temperature. Easily one of the best restaurants in Brighton.

Alison 18 January 2016
from Rottingdean

View all 63 reviews

Recognised in 2013's Michelin Guide and recipient of 2 AA Rosettes, independently-run 24 St Georges Restaurant offers modern European cuisine. Lovingly crafted by resident chefs Dean and Jamie, menus change according to the season, spanning from daily menus and seasonal tasting journeys, through to a trusty a la carte.

24 St Georges Restaurant

24-25 St Georges Road, Kemp Town, Brighton, BN2 1ED

Contact +44 1273626060
Website

See all restaurants in Brighton

Customer reviews for 24 St Georges Restaurant

4.5 (((() (based on 63 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location ((((*
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (55)
  • romantic (34)
  • luxury (30)
  • private dining (16)
  • lunch (10)
  • value (10)
  • trendy (8)
  • business (6)
  • entertainment (2)
  • large parties (1)
  • ((((( 2 January 2016 by Jack from Brighton

    The tasting menu was delicious and all the dishes fit together perfectly. The hake and ice souffle being the main highlights of the dining experience. The restaurant itself was very pleasant inside with the right level of lighting. Everything was clean and the service was prompt and very friendly.

  • ((((* 2 January 2016 by Skaila from Rickmansworth

    Very pleasant New Year's Eve tasting menu. Excellent service and attention to detail. Lovely wine but a little too much spinach/cabbage! Otherwise great tasting food for a special occasion.

  • ((((* 31 December 2015 by Chris from Shoreham-by-Sea

    Great food in every course. The only dish I felt didn't quite work was the Lady Grey dessert although my partner liked it well enough. All the individual ingredients were fine, I just didn't think it quite came together as a whole. That's a minor point though and the overall quality was excellent.

  • ((((( 21 December 2015 by Peter from Chesterfield

    This is an excellent restaurant with super staff, food and wine list. Highly recommended.

  • ((((( 10 December 2015 by Andrew from Quorn

    Wonderful menu, exquisitely presented and impeccable service. We shall be returning, for certain.

  • ((((( 9 December 2015 by Kevin from Brighton

    Great restaurant. Menu is varied and different. Service is relaxed but very attentive. Venue is quite private despite being a small restaurant.

    Food was lovely and well presented. Venison carpaccio and main course of shooting season were my choice and they were excellent. Nice to have some amuse bouche as well. Desert was just enough to complete a great evening. Well worth a re visit and one of the best in Brighton.

  • ((((( 6 December 2015 by Nick from Brighton

    Excellent

  • ((((( 1 December 2015 by John from Brighton

    I must admit I went to the restaurant with some trepidation as I did not enjoy it when I first visited. This time we were seated at a table in front which had a much better ambiance than the last time when we were seated at the rear ,the food and service were fantastic .Waiter took time to explain each dish an I will definitely be back

  • ((((( 30 November 2015 by Chris from Brighton

    Our favourite restaurant: Amazing food, great service, wonderful surroundings. The food is really indescribably good; high quality ingredients, delicious combinations, and a pleasing mix of reassuring staples and adventurous and unusual choices to suit everyone. It's on the pricey side, but actually amazing value relative to similar restaurants offering similar menus. The food is wonderful, and deceptively filling. As with all swish, bistro meals, the portions looks small initially, but you are always comfortably full by the end, because the food is so rich and delicious and decadent. I cannot recommend 24 highly enough. We return regularly, as it is always so hard to choose what to have. An amazing dining experience, as ever.

  • ((((* 30 November 2015 by Michael from Broadstairs

    Lovely service, excellent decoration, and the food was beautifully presented. Good value for the quality.

Unfortunately, you can't book 24 St Georges Restaurant online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant