map placeholder

24 St Georges Restaurant

24-25 St Georges Road, Kemp Town, Brighton, BN2 1ED

(((() British
  •  - Brighton
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £32
Opening hours
Tuesday - Friday: 17:30 - 21:30 Saturday: 12:30 - 21:30

Booking was real easy, restaurant buzzing, warm & welcoming; food as always delicious, beautifully presented, interestingly combined ingredients and resulting flavours, with a fabulous red wine served at a good temperature. Easily one of the best restaurants in Brighton.

Alison 18 January 2016
from Rottingdean

View all 63 reviews

Recognised in 2013's Michelin Guide and recipient of 2 AA Rosettes, independently-run 24 St Georges Restaurant offers modern European cuisine. Lovingly crafted by resident chefs Dean and Jamie, menus change according to the season, spanning from daily menus and seasonal tasting journeys, through to a trusty a la carte.

24 St Georges Restaurant

24-25 St Georges Road, Kemp Town, Brighton, BN2 1ED

Contact +44 1273626060
Website

See all restaurants in Brighton

Customer reviews for 24 St Georges Restaurant

4.5 (((() (based on 63 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location ((((*
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (55)
  • romantic (34)
  • luxury (30)
  • private dining (16)
  • lunch (10)
  • value (10)
  • trendy (8)
  • business (6)
  • entertainment (2)
  • large parties (1)
  • ((((* 15 February 2016 by Connie from Brighton

    Service and ambience were both excellent. Romantic but not overly formal. Disappointed with the vegetarian main, but otherwise food also excellent.

  • ((((( 15 February 2016 by Matthew from Brighton

    Excellent food and service would highly recommend

  • ((((( 14 February 2016 by Charlotte from Brighton

    We had a lovely 4 course meal, the textures and combination of food and flavour was amazing! My beef main was so tasty & the cheese board was something different.

    We had a few cocktails after dinner which were incredible.

  • ((((( 31 January 2016 by Moh from Brighton

    Fantastic

  • ((((* 31 January 2016 by Sally from Brighton

    Absolutely great dining experience.. Food/ service/ atmosphere just perfect ! Very impressed all round.

  • ((*** 21 January 2016 by Charlotte from Brighton

    Beef ravioli was really quite tasteless. Had to send the venison back because it was far too rare/raw. Took a long time returning with the rest of the plate dry and my partners meal finished. Really would not recommend.

  • ((((( 18 January 2016 by Alison from Rottingdean

    Booking was real easy, restaurant buzzing, warm & welcoming; food as always delicious, beautifully presented, interestingly combined ingredients and resulting flavours, with a fabulous red wine served at a good temperature. Easily one of the best restaurants in Brighton.

  • ((((( 17 January 2016 by Wayne from Brighton

    Fantastic food and great value for quality and skill in the kitchen

  • (**** 12 January 2016 by Alex from Hove

    Very dissapointing, seating arrangements were dyer stuck sitting in the corridor! Starters were not as describe on menu, was given the wrong starter had a bite of it then waiter took of me and gave it to someone else on next table even though I told him I'd eaten some of it!! Ordered roasted pumpkin ravioli but was given three pieces of ravioli one with pumpkin and two with runny quails eggs inside which I don't like and didn't say on the menu, the manager did come over twice to apologies and took the food off the bill, but I have to say it was the worst meal out we've had in a long time.Such a shame we had high hopes!

  • ((((( 11 January 2016 by Neil from London

    Great food - mains a particular highlight! The need was amazing - set menu should be more varied

Unfortunately, you can't book 24 St Georges Restaurant online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant