Reviews of 1900 Steakhouse Bar and Grill

4.1
(based on 15 reviews)
53 Edgbaston Park Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B15 2RA
15 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Chris J from Birmingham
    7 July 2020

    Despite a slightly reduced menu due to the pandemic, the food was gorgeous, well presented, tasted fantastic, and was so filling!

  • By Nick W from Rochdale
    12 December 2019

    Food excellent. Steaks were lovely.

  • By Robert H from Birmingham
    26 November 2019

    Food was ok. Portions small though. Staff were very good. Possibly not the cheapest.

  • By Roy F from Edgbaston Birmingham
    9 November 2019

    First rate food for my daughter and myself but my wife was a little disappointed with the vegan option of curry compared to the burger of the previous nights meal.

  • By Liza B from Edgbaston
    1 November 2019

    Great service good food nice ambience

  • By Helen H from Birmingham
    11 October 2019

    Food was flavoursome, pizza was delicious and steak was fantastic quality. The wagu burger was rather small and could have been embellished a little more with presentation and extras for the price. The starters were rather small and the duck egg with black pudding would have been appreciated more if there had been some whole black puddding rather than just crumbs. We only had one dessert which was a rocky road sundae which was small and rather simple...there was no wow factor with this desert.

  • By Judy D from Edgbaston, Birmingham
    7 October 2019

    Welcoming venue, easy access, helpful and attentive staff, perfect dishes for myself and 3 guests

  • By Ashleigh A from Leeds
    14 September 2019

    Over priced and food was not really as described.

  • By Andrew I from Bristol
    3 September 2019

    Excellent casual dining.

  • By PFC C from Gloucester
    2 August 2019

    Very very disappointing. Half the dishes literally tasted of nothing although they looked good. But worst of all, my medium rare steak arrived cold. I asked for it to be replaced, but they just brought it back heated up!!! They covered the bit I’d tested with garnish! Staff helpful but no management were present to assist. Reception staff at the hotel did apologise and offered compensation. Shame as it’s a nice looking restaurant. Breakfast was the same, looked good but didn’t taste good.

2 Next page