map placeholder

Hilton Brighton Metropole

Hilton Brighton Metropole, Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2FU

((()* European
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 21:30

Lovely brand of prosecco. Tasty bloody Mary. Delicious pancakes.

Josie 23 May 2019
from Brighton

View all 52 reviews

Crafting modern European delicacies with beautiful presentation, The Metropole Bar menu emphasises robust seasonal locally sourced flavours for a real taste of Sussex which comes from the heart with pride and passion.

Enjoy Afternoon Tea and Sunday Lunch with an air of timeless glamour and a wonderful seafront setting in the bustling hub of central Brighton. The magnificent dining room features expansive windows, sea views and ornate ceilings.

On the lively Kings Road in Brighton, The Metropole Bar is housed in the popular Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel.

Hilton Brighton Metropole

Hilton Brighton Metropole, Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2FU

Contact +44 1273775432
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Brighton

Customer reviews for Hilton Brighton Metropole

3.4 ((()* (based on 52 reviews)
69% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service ((()*
  • Drinks ((()*

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (22)
  • lunch (13)
  • business (8)
  • breakfast (7)
  • value (7)
  • dinner (6)
  • views (5)
  • entertainment (4)
  • child friendly (3)
  • romantic (3)
  • large parties (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • luxury (1)
  • trendy (1)
  • (((** 16 February 2016 by Laura from Guildford

    Food was ok, quality I guess was probably in line with price. Entertainment was not as expected.
    Room was cold and uncomfortable. Service was good but waitress struggled with a language barrier. Food quality was not as expected and I was left feeling disappointed. Probably will not eat here again.

  • ((((* 16 February 2016 by Geoffrey from Brighton

    Big buffet ok.

  • ((((* 15 February 2016 by Linda from Brighton

    We had a wonderful time. Lovely meal . I wil definitely come back again.

  • (**** 10 February 2016 by Kelly from Brighton

    Although the food was ok it would have been just the same if we went to costas. Definitely not worth the £18. Our group was made up of 8 people and we were crammed round a small round table which wasnt big enough for all the drinks and food.

  • (((** 9 February 2016 by Jackie from Worthing

    I didn't RATE THE AFTERNOON TEA MUCH.The cakes didn't appear to be home made and the clotted cream served with the scones tasted like it had been sat in the fridge for awhile. Overall I was disappointed with the whole experience and wouldn't go back again. the restaurant or bar where we were was lacking in atmosphere. It would be better to be in a cosy room etc. It is a lot of money to be paying

  • (**** 2 February 2016 by Angie from Brighton

    We were put in the bar area instead of the 1890, service slow and poor. Very disappointed as we annotated the booking Birthday treat, the girl who came to take our order didn't even know what we were there for we had to ask for menus. We had been taken there by the greeter at the main entrance expected that she would of informed them of our booking. Very poor service for a Hilton, would of helped if the waitress could understand english when there was a problem with the food she just walked off, had to wait for someone else to inform. They did compensate, but overall not a pleasant experience dry sandwiches over warm cake. Wouldn't recommend and certainly not return.

  • ((((* 2 February 2016 by Adele from Brighton

    Overall the service was good, staff mostly friendly, bit of a delay at the beginning but at the same time wasn't rushed out.

    Manager was particularly friendly and helpful. Favourites were the scones with cream and jam. Also enjoyed the selection of cakes.

  • ((((* 1 February 2016 by Craig from Burgess Hill

    Very attentive staff. Couldn't fault the food. Very quiet for a Saturday night. Only us and one other couple there for an 8 o'clock sitting.

  • ((((* 22 December 2015 by June from Hove

    It was a special treat for my partner! Food was good but we went mainly for the Jazz which was very good

  • (**** 16 December 2015 by Lorraine from Brighton

    I was very disappointed with the food.

    There was hardly any choice of starters or main course and the food that remained was really poorly cooked. The Yorkshire Pudding was like a rock, the mashed potato was watery and grainy and the vegetables tasteless.

    I couldn't believe it was a five-star beachfront venue, my local pub does a roast that's five times better.

    I won't be coming again and won't recommend it to any of my friends.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant