map placeholder

Hilton Brighton Metropole

Hilton Brighton Metropole, Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2FU

((()* European
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
  • Waterhouse Bar & Terrace - Brighton
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 21:30

Went for bottomless brunch. This was the second time i've been and it was brilliant again. Staff are amazing. Nice atmosphere, nice food and staff constantly keep your drink topped up. They also give you cranberry and orange - would definitely recommend

Charlotte 19 August 2019
from Brighton

View all 53 reviews

Crafting modern European delicacies with beautiful presentation, The Metropole Bar menu emphasises robust seasonal locally sourced flavours for a real taste of Sussex which comes from the heart with pride and passion.

Enjoy Afternoon Tea and Sunday Lunch with an air of timeless glamour and a wonderful seafront setting in the bustling hub of central Brighton. The magnificent dining room features expansive windows, sea views and ornate ceilings.

On the lively Kings Road in Brighton, The Metropole Bar is housed in the popular Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel.

Hilton Brighton Metropole

Hilton Brighton Metropole, Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2FU

Contact +44 1273775432
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Brighton

Customer reviews for Hilton Brighton Metropole

3.4 ((()* (based on 53 reviews)
69% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service ((()*
  • Drinks ((()*

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (23)
  • lunch (14)
  • breakfast (8)
  • business (8)
  • value (8)
  • dinner (6)
  • views (5)
  • entertainment (4)
  • child friendly (3)
  • romantic (3)
  • large parties (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • luxury (1)
  • trendy (1)
  • ((((( 1 May 2016 by Laura from Brighton

    I took my mum for her birthday and we enjoyed the afternoon tea, the selection was wonderful and very tasty, the scones were amazing and by far my favourite

  • (**** 26 April 2016 by Louise from Brighton

    Unfortunately the tea I booked was very disappointing and I have emailed the hotel concerned. The menu was totally different than advertised and quality was poor. I booked this for myself and my mother as we were shopping for my wedding, the possibility of the Hilton as a wedding venue is now a deffinate no. I would hate to be this disappointed in the future so would not recommend the Hilton.

  • ((((( 26 April 2016 by Annie from Brighton

    Absolutely brilliant. I went for afternoon tea to celebrate my 21st birthday and the staff couldn't of been more friendly and I even got treated to a bottle of Prosecco and desert plate. Highly recommend for any occasion!!

  • ((((( 3 April 2016 by Maria from brighton

    Really enjoyable.lovely afternoon tea more than enough to eat.
    Staff very pleasant and will certainly return again in the future.

  • (**** 31 March 2016 by Ian from Uckfield

    Venue for afternoon tea was not as advertised. It should have been in the 1890 Lounge area but we were shown to the 6th floor into a very plain room resembling a white plastic box with panoramic windows overlooking the sea. There were very few diners - three tables including ours. This was in contrast to the Grand Hotel, Brighton, that was sold out for afternoon tea all Easter weekend.

    The tea itself was very nice - we ordered the 'Seaside Special' which was lovely. The staff tried to get us to change to the 'Easter Tea' but when asked what this consisted of, we were told 'Hot cross buns, I think'. We declined this and kept to our original choice. Later we learned that the Easter Tea was a few pounds more expensive, and this hadn't been pointed out to us.

    We had to badger staff for tea and coffee top ups which was disappointing given we were in the Ailton Metropole. Parking nearby was a nightmare and extremely pricy - not the hotel's fault, but I would sooner go elsewhere to have an enjoyable experience with exceptional service and fair parking.

  • ((((* 29 March 2016 by Sasha from Brighton

    Went for Easter Sunday lunch. Jazz band was very nice and egg hunt for the kids. Food was quite nice. Good selection. Vegetables cooked really well. Manager really nice man, he came round for a chat. Good value for money.

  • ((((* 22 March 2016 by Lisa from Brighton

    I took afternoon tea for two at Hilton Brighton , it was very satisfactory in lovely surroundings with very pleasant service I would highly recommend.

  • ((((( 8 March 2016 by Carol from Brighton

    Excellent afternoon tea. Nicely prepared and nicely presented. Good atmosphere in the room and we loved the round tables which allow everyone to socialise.

  • ((((( 8 March 2016 by Stacey from Brighton

    Fantastic experience, very chilled environment, didn't feel rushed at all :)

  • ((((* 6 March 2016 by Aimee from Crawley

    Great service, lovely atmosphere, delicious afternoon tea. There was so much that we didn't even touch the cakes. We took them home in a box though.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant