map placeholder

@ Angela's - Exeter

38 New Bridge Street, Exeter, EX4 3AH

((((( Fish & Seafood
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
Average
Main course: £19
Food spend: £32
Opening hours
Wednesday to Saturday: 18:30 - 21:30.

Despite only planning on having 1 course, the menu was so good, we all went for 3 courses. The food is of amazing quality and the service is so personal & good, we had an amazing evening. Thanks Angela’s

Ali 01 June 2019
from Exeter

View all 189 reviews

Recommended in the Michelin Guide and Lonely Planet, @Angela’s serves exciting British and European cuisine. Innovative ideas are used to transform the fresh, local ingredients into dishes that tempt the city’s food enthusiasts.

Winner of 'outstanding contribution' to food service in the 2012 Food & Drink Devon Awards, @Angela’s restaurant serves up imaginative dishes like steamed lemon sole and salmon roulade, with a delicate dill and Noilly Prat cream sauce. The creative @Angela’s menu also features Gooey baked Gevrik goat’s cheese with toasted brioche and mixed leaves dressed in a stunning honey and walnut mixture, topped with edible foraged flowers.

For dessert, @Angela’s in Exeter offers heavenly pears poached in Semillon and Gewürztraminer dessert wine, mouth-wateringly flavoured with cinnamon. Local art hangs on the walls while fresh-cut flowers sit on crisp white tablecloths.

The remarkable Exeter Cathedral is a 6-minute walk away, while Exeter Central Rail Station lies just a 2-minute drive from @Angela’s in Devon.

@ Angela's - Exeter

38 New Bridge Street, Exeter, EX4 3AH

Contact +44 1392499038
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Devon

See all restaurants in Exeter

Customer reviews for @ Angela's - Exeter

4.9 ((((( (based on 189 reviews)
99% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location ((((*
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((((

Recommended for

  • dinner (167)
  • romantic (100)
  • private dining (64)
  • luxury (48)
  • business (26)
  • value (21)
  • lunch (20)
  • child friendly (10)
  • large parties (10)
  • entertainment (7)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • trendy (1)
  • ((((( 30 September 2018 by Alex from Exeter

    Amazing. Lovely couple, great food. Possibly best restaurant in Exeter.

  • ((((( 19 September 2018 by Clive from Exeter

    Been dining here several times a year for a few years now and will no doubt be dining here for many years to come. The perfect place for an evening out, not just for the food (which is exquisite), but for everything from the warm welcome, the friendly and attentive service and that attention to detail which makes it unique. The best restaurant in town by some distance!

  • ((((( 11 September 2018 by Lisa from Exeter

    A lovely experience from start to finish. Booking was easy and the welcome was nice. It was my husband's birthday and the table had some 'happy birthday' confetti which was a lovely touch, not over the top, just very tasteful. What can I say about the food - absolutely exquisite. We had 3 courses each and couldn't find fault with anything. The meat was tender and the rest of the food just a delight to eat. The service was impeccable. I would definitely recommend and, more importantly, definitely return. No higher praise than that.

  • ((((* 8 September 2018 by Mark from Manchester

    Wonderful food good choice excellent service would recommend and definitely visit again and again!

  • ((((( 26 August 2018 by Richard from Exeter

    Clean, crisp and welcoming layout in the restaurant. Best feature: the host's welcome, and attention to our needs in a most acceptable way. The fish dishes were excellent, and as we have eaten at this establishment on other occasions we can vouch for excellent food of other types.

  • ((((* 19 August 2018 by Lynne from Exeter

    Perfect in every way from the crisp white tablecloths, shiny glasses and polished cutlery to the delicious food, great choice of wines and service that was second to none.
    We were made to feel very special. I had the vegetarian options-divine!!
    So good to eat in an independent restaurant where traditional values exist but where the food is up to date, varied and absolutely superb. Can’t thank Angela and her team enough. Will certainly be back.

  • ((((( 14 August 2018 by Angela from LONDON

    Lovely friendly host, great choice of locally sourced delicious food. A little gem!

  • ((((( 12 August 2018 by Elizabeth from Hereford

    Our whole experience was excellent. The food was delicious and the presentation was lovely. I am not a great lover of eating out but enjoyed my previous meal with you so much that I wanted to repeat the experience and would dine with you again the next time we are in the area. Thank you for a lovely evening.

  • ((((( 11 August 2018 by Geoff from Exeter

    Excellent food and hospitality

  • ((((( 9 August 2018 by Chris from Exeter

    First visit although have been meaning to go for years. Starters was scallops for both of us and they were beautifully cooked and presented, my friend then had lamb (lovely and pink) and I had sea bass with ginger, again thoroughly enjoyed the food. I had no more room so had coffee and my friend had poached pineapple with rum. All in all amazing food lovely service would definitely go again.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant