map placeholder

@ Angela's - Exeter

38 New Bridge Street, Exeter, EX4 3AH

((((( Fish & Seafood
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
Average
Main course: £19
Food spend: £32
Opening hours
Wednesday to Saturday: 18:30 - 21:30.

This restaurant reliably provides an exceptional experience. My three vegan courses were all delicious. I was impressed how many lovely fruits and vegetables the chef managed to incorporate into them. My partner thoroughly enjoyed his meal.

Clare 21 January 2019
from Exeter

View all 181 reviews

Recommended in the Michelin Guide and Lonely Planet, @Angela’s serves exciting British and European cuisine. Innovative ideas are used to transform the fresh, local ingredients into dishes that tempt the city’s food enthusiasts.

Winner of 'outstanding contribution' to food service in the 2012 Food & Drink Devon Awards, @Angela’s restaurant serves up imaginative dishes like steamed lemon sole and salmon roulade, with a delicate dill and Noilly Prat cream sauce. The creative @Angela’s menu also features Gooey baked Gevrik goat’s cheese with toasted brioche and mixed leaves dressed in a stunning honey and walnut mixture, topped with edible foraged flowers.

For dessert, @Angela’s in Exeter offers heavenly pears poached in Semillon and Gewürztraminer dessert wine, mouth-wateringly flavoured with cinnamon. Local art hangs on the walls while fresh-cut flowers sit on crisp white tablecloths.

The remarkable Exeter Cathedral is a 6-minute walk away, while Exeter Central Rail Station lies just a 2-minute drive from @Angela’s in Devon.

@ Angela's - Exeter

38 New Bridge Street, Exeter, EX4 3AH

Contact +44 1392499038
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Devon

See all restaurants in Exeter

Customer reviews for @ Angela's - Exeter

4.9 ((((( (based on 181 reviews)
99% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location ((((*
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((((

Recommended for

  • dinner (159)
  • romantic (97)
  • private dining (61)
  • luxury (45)
  • business (23)
  • lunch (20)
  • value (17)
  • child friendly (10)
  • large parties (9)
  • entertainment (6)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • trendy (1)
  • ((((( 11 August 2018 by Geoff from Exeter

    Excellent food and hospitality

  • ((((( 9 August 2018 by Chris from Exeter

    First visit although have been meaning to go for years. Starters was scallops for both of us and they were beautifully cooked and presented, my friend then had lamb (lovely and pink) and I had sea bass with ginger, again thoroughly enjoyed the food. I had no more room so had coffee and my friend had poached pineapple with rum. All in all amazing food lovely service would definitely go again.

  • ((((( 27 July 2018 by Agnieszka from Totnes

    Excellent food, great house wine, attentive staff, would definitely come back!

  • ((((( 27 July 2018 by Imogene from Exeter

    @Angela's is a lovely little independent restaurant in Exeter. The atmosphere is small and intimate. The service was very good. friendly and attentive. The food was also delicious, I would recommend the lamb to anybody. Definitely on the higher end of the price range, so probably only a treat place for us, but as said above the service and food was excellent!

  • ((((( 7 July 2018 by Andrew from Macclesfield

    1st time and very impressed. Service superb and made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was amazing. I will definitely be coming here again.

  • ((((( 4 June 2018 by Gleny from Exeter

    What an amazing experience. Cannot recommend Angela's in Exeter enough. The best steak I have ever had, and my Dad said the same about the lamb! Every little detail was perfect and faultless.

  • ((((( 21 May 2018 by Kate from Exeter

    My mother and I had a fantastic experience at Angela's. It was especially appreciated that Angela was there to welcome us and to talk us through all the different dishes. The menu was original and everything was delicious. We also had a superb bottle of wine, at a very good price. We loved it and would highly recommend

  • ((((( 20 May 2018 by Judith from Exeter

    Friendly attentive service and delicious food

  • ((((( 20 May 2018 by Mark from Exeter

    The welcome was great the menu excellent and they made a special effort to create vegan options.

  • ((((( 8 May 2018 by John from Exeter

    Excellent intimate restaurant for that special occasion. Perfect set of starters followed by an excellent range of main courses including the freshest fish up from Brixam. Deserts to follow complete a perfect evening washed down by wine from an expertly chosen wine list.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant