Reviews of @ Angela's - Exeter

4.9
(based on 215 reviews)
38 New Bridge Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3AH
215 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Thomas S from Exeter
    27 February 2020

    We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner for two at @Angelas. The food and service were excellent and attention was paid to every detail in the food and the service. Nothing to fault this place, except that it is not open often enough.

  • By Nigel J from St Albans
    21 February 2020

    Excellent food and Angela's attentiveness was spot on. Altogether a very classy little restaurant. Listed as both 'casual dining' and 'special occasion' but be assured, it's right up there at the special end of the spectrum.

  • By Ian N from Leatherhead
    13 February 2020

    A fantastic classic restaurant. Small & friendly, excellent menu with fresh ingredients (especially fish) well cooked by Richard. Fine wines, artisan desserts, eclectic music. Angela maintains a friendly front of house ambience. Definitely worth a visit and will travel back some day soon.

  • By Caroline Jane A from Lyme Regis
    12 February 2020

    Very warm welcome and lovely freshly cooked food

  • By Robert G from Christchurch
    8 February 2020

    This was an excellent dining experience from the moment we walked through the door to when we left. It was just fantastic!

  • By Peter R from New Milton
    7 February 2020

    Excellent combinations of flavours, good cooking well presented, good personal service

  • By Neil C from Hong Kong
    31 January 2020

    Nice cosy intimate atmosphere, Angela was a lovely host, and the food was superb...

  • By Karen S from Ilfracombe
    24 January 2020

    Right from the start it was a personalised dining experience waited upon by Angela who carries out her role with warmth and friendliness. Food was great ,the fish dishes exceptional. Would definitely go again,thankyou.

  • By Michael C from Exmouth
    8 January 2020

    Excellent meal. Great ambience and service.

  • By Catherine E from Exeter
    19 December 2019

    Utterly wonderful food: melt in the mouth steak which was particularly impressive as I’d asked for it to be well done, there was no need for a steak knife, it was so soft. A superb evening that we shall definitely be repeating. Excellent value for money and a very welcoming atmosphere.