map placeholder

The Cedar Restaurant at Hilton Avisford Park

Yapton Lane, Walberton, Arundel, BN18 0LS +44 1243273164

(((() British
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 07:00 - 21:30.

Had a fan afternoon with my sister's and brother. Afternoon tea was really tasty lovely surroundings pleasant staff. Stayed 4.30 hours and not hurried along or encouraged to leave. Thoroughly enjoyable afternoon and in my opinion so much better than The Ritz.

Brenda Rice 16 April 2017
from Worthing

View all 29 reviews

Inside the Hilton Avisford Park Hotel, Cedar Restaurant is a split-level venue serving traditional English cuisine. The graceful dining area is done up in plum and cream hues with chequered flooring, and well-spaced tables offer charming views over the hotel’s putting green.

Using fresh, locally sourced ingredients, Cedar’s kitchen team serves up freshly made soup of the day, rabbit terrine with plum-ginger chutney and grilled chicken strips. Seafood options include smoked haddock Welsh rarebit with sautéed spinach and potatoes, and sea bass fillet with spring onion mash, sautéed king prawns, asparagus and lemon butter sauce.

Hearty grilled dishes are served at the Cedar Restaurant in Arundel and children have a special menu too. Guests can also relax with a cup of coffee and pastries or sandwiches at the lounge terrace and bar area.

Nestled in the quiet village of Walberton, Cedar Restaurant on Yapton Lane is a 10-minute drive from the Arundel Castle.

The Cedar Restaurant at Hilton Avisford Park

Yapton Lane, Walberton, Arundel, BN18 0LS

Contact +44 1243558307
Reservations +44 1243273164
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in West Sussex

See all restaurants in Arundel

Customer reviews for The Cedar Restaurant at Hilton Avisford Park

4.3 (((() (based on 29 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (17)
  • dinner (9)
  • views (9)
  • value (8)
  • business (6)
  • luxury (6)
  • large parties (5)
  • lunch (4)
  • private dining (4)
  • romantic (4)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (1)
  • trendy (1)
  • ((((* 7 June 2017 by Sonia Lambeth from Bognor Regis

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice relaxing atmosphere. Would recommend afternoon tea. Possibly return for dinner.

  • (((** 12 May 2017 by Sharon from Chichester

    It was a birthday treat for one of my cousins, table booked for 2pm for afternoon tea. Waited 35 mins before we got our drinks, and after asking 3 times when our food would come we finally got it at 3 10 pm. The sandwiches for very dry as if they had been made a while . Overall experience very disappointing and will never go again.

  • ((((* 12 May 2017 by Annie Sims from Bognor Regis

    A delightful afternoon. My friend and I were very well looked after. The tea was beautifully presented and was delicious, particularly the homemade sultana scone with clotted cream and strawberry jam. If I had to make a criticism, a small one, I would suggest that a bit more variety of texture in the selection of cakes (ie maybe a pastry and a macaron) would be appreciated.

  • ((((( 16 April 2017 by Brenda Rice from Worthing

    Had a fan afternoon with my sister's and brother. Afternoon tea was really tasty lovely surroundings pleasant staff. Stayed 4.30 hours and not hurried along or encouraged to leave. Thoroughly enjoyable afternoon and in my opinion so much better than The Ritz.

  • ((((( 10 April 2017 by Wayne Gosden from Upper Beeding

    Lovely venue good food and good service
    Pleasure

  • ((((( 3 April 2017 by Sandra Kelly from Burgess Hill

    We wanted to go for afternoon tea for my husbands 60th Birthday.
    What an amazing afternoon tea it was, best we have had anywhere in ages.

    The staff were amazing and we were made to feel very welcome, I have a nut allergy and the Waitress made sure my needs were catered for.
    We would definitely go back again.

    We usually stay at the hotel twice a year, but on this occasion we only wanted afternoon tea.

    However if I was staying I did notice that the hotel does need modernising and painting certain areas let the hotel down. I am hoping that there is a budget to do this as when you pull up in front of the hotel it looks bad for guests.

    Hopefully if I book a nights stay next year. The Items mentioned would have been done.

    Thank you though for an excellent afternoon tea.

  • ((((* 28 March 2017 by Keith Ridgway from Lancing

    We enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea: fresh sandwiches, tasty scones and home made cakes. It was a very comfortable restaurant. Friendly service.

  • ((((* 23 February 2017 by Frances from Rustington

    Had a very pleasant afternoon tea with friends at the Avisford Park Hotel celebrating a special birthday. Nice staff, comfortable surroundings, plenty of choice of sandwiches and cakes, however, was rather disappointed that the cakes and scones were not homemade as I would have expected for the price! Quantity good, quality not so good, so would probably try somewhere else for afternoon tea next time.

  • ((((( 14 January 2017 by Judith Stratton from Arundel

    Excellent afternoon tea. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant - lots of extra pots of tea!

  • ((((( 1 October 2016 by Jon Lee from Worthing

    Lovely food.
    Great customer service.
    Will be returning!!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant