map placeholder

Pétrus - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

1 Kinnerton Street, London, SW1X 8EA

(((() French
Average
Main course: £25
Food spend: £75
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:30 - 22:30.

Excellent food, atmosphere & service

Joao Botas 18 February 2017
from London

View all 85 reviews

Gordon Ramsay’s Pétrus is recognised as one of the most prestigious ventures from the world-renowned chef. Boasting a stunning Michelin star and 3 AA Rosettes, Pétrus London serves sublime European cuisine.

The Pétrus menu foregrounds innovative flavours and inspired presentation. Offerings from the sophisticated a la carte range include halibut with braised salsify, purple kale and oyster dressing, or loin of suckling pig with heritage carrots and mandarin.

A tirelessly researched wine list at Pétrus London showcases over 1000 superb bottles, as well as exclusive vintages. For a truly memorable experience at Pétrus restaurant, an evening at the Chef’s table reveals an exclusive bespoke menu, with seating positioned in the heart of the kitchen.

In a simply luxurious setting, Gordon Ramsay’s Pétrus presents eclectic interior design by Russell Sage, with gentle oyster tones offset by bold splashes of claret. Pétrus restaurant is 7 minutes' walk from Knightsbridge Tube Station.

Pétrus - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

1 Kinnerton Street, London, SW1X 8EA

Contact +44 2075921609
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Pétrus - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

4.7 (((() (based on 85 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (68)
  • romantic (56)
  • luxury (52)
  • lunch (50)
  • business (29)
  • private dining (18)
  • trendy (9)
  • value (9)
  • entertainment (4)
  • child friendly (1)
  • large parties (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 20 October 2016 by Stephen R from London

    We both went for the tasting menu at £95 each with a glass of Champagne - portions were good, tastes excellent and presentation fabulous. Some good wines by the glass (i was driving) so you don't have to order a bottle unless you want to. Lovely place even though we weren't offered the deal we booked, we were very pleased we came and experienced this legendary establishment. The staff were very welcoming and not at all intimidating, opening the doors for us, smiling and being very gracious.
    Overall a memorable experience.

  • ((((( 19 October 2016 by Samantha Thompson from Chelmsford

    Lovely food on the restaurant month deal, the parfait was amazing. Flawless service until asking for the bill three times and waiting 25 mins.

  • (((** 15 October 2016 by Chester Wedgewood from Ln

    Good service bland food,(fixed menu) the best bits were the freebies good pudding though , wines really quite over the top for price

  • ((((( 14 October 2016 by Helen Gordon from London

    The food was delicious, the canapés, amuse Boucher and starters really stood out for me, and my chocolate torte was yummy. Nice dining room, quite intimate feeling, and opulent.

  • ((((( 14 October 2016 by Assi from London

    Perfect...
    Will come again

  • ((((* 11 October 2016 by Lifong Zou from London

    The overall experience was brilliant, however the top guy (slim and tall) at reception was off putting and very unhappy after I mentioned one of our group members would be later about 15-20 minutes, as a train has been cancelled. He was terribly inpatient while I tried to explain the detail, consequently he provided us less than half of a glass champagne to each three of us. We didn't want to say anything as it is a birthday treat to one of us. However apart of him everyone else and everything else were very good.

  • ((((( 9 October 2016 by Margaret Alcott from Welwyn

    A most delightful dining experience from start to finish.

  • ((((( 8 October 2016 by Jonida Stavri from Longford

    It was great, great service delicious food!

  • ((((( 7 October 2016 by Valerie Ashley from London

    We were really impressed. The restaurant is very tastefully decorated and the tables far enough away from each other for privacy. The staff are very attentive without being intrusive The food was absolutely delicious and satisfying with an amuse Bouche, starter, main course, pre dessert and then a dessert. The set menu with champagne is wonderful value. Would highly recommend and will be returning

  • ((((* 6 October 2016 by Georgina Clark from London

    The night started off with a problem, book a table did not pass on our reservation so the restaurant did not have our reservation. This was awkward to say the least! Luckily the restaurant could 'squeeze' us in.

    The food was amazing and the drinks menu was awesome. Service started well (gotta love a stool for ones handbag) however at the end we had to wait AGES for the drinks menu so we could have a drink with our coffee. Instead we had cold coffee followed by drinks followed by a very long wait for the bill!

    Overall good experience but we have been to better places with better service.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant