map placeholder

Old Passage Inn

Passage Rd, Arlingham, GL2 7JR +44 1452679825

(((() Fish & Seafood
  •  - Gloucestershire
Opening hours
Tuesday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 19:00 - 21:00

Amazing food.
Had taster menu and fantastic prestentation and quality.
Will be going back

Ian Mann 07 June 2017
from Stroud

View all 41 reviews

Holding 2 AA Rosettes, The Old Passage Inn is a seafood restaurant on the banks of the River Severn with stunning views of the Forest of Dean. A 19th-century inn that was once an old ford, the fresh menu is predominantly British-influenced.

Focusing on sustainably sourced fish and local meat, The Old Passage Inn menu begins with enticing starters including seared breast of pigeon with celeriac gratin, pickled girolles and blackberry purée, and treacle-cured salmon with pickled beetroot and stem ginger syrup. The star main dish is fresh lobster, live from their own seawater tank and served with hand-cut chips and a choice of sauce. Other tempting options are roast monkfish with curried mussel fricassee, traditional beer-battered fish and chips, and roast breast of pheasant.

A striking green building, The Old Passage Inn Arlingham is decorated in bright, modern colours. From inside the restaurant or on the terrace, the views of the river and the Gloucestershire countryside are unrivalled.

The Old Passage Inn near the Severn Bore is a 20-minute drive from both Cam and Dursley and Stonehouse Train Stations.

Old Passage Inn

Passage Rd, Arlingham, GL2 7JR

Contact +44 1452740547
Reservations +44 1452679825
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Gloucestershire

See all restaurants in Gloucester

Customer reviews for Old Passage Inn

4.7 (((() (based on 41 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (32)
  • lunch (27)
  • views (25)
  • romantic (15)
  • private dining (12)
  • al fresco (8)
  • luxury (8)
  • breakfast (6)
  • value (4)
  • business (3)
  • trendy (3)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • large parties (1)
  • ((((( 27 February 2016 by Brin Rees-evans from Cardiff

    Absolutely stunning lunch. The quality of all the courses were superb.beautifull venue with outstanding views of the Severn. Service was warm friendly and professional. Will definitely return later in the spring.
    One big regret is that we had not been to this restaurant before.

  • ((((( 21 February 2016 by Christine Reeves from Berkeley

    Excellent friendly service.Coul not have been more helpful.

  • ((((( 7 February 2016 by Dawn McMullan-cooper from Frampton on Severn

    Absolutely fantastic as usual. We treated my hubby's parents and ourselves for Christmas and two of us had the amazing taster menu while two chose starters, mains and dessert. Gorgeous mixture of tastes, textures and a real gastronomic delightful journey.

  • ((((* 25 December 2015 by Martin Kay from Arlingham

    Excellent and unique seafood

  • ((((* 1 November 2015 by Marie Muggeridge from Gloucester District

    Excellent food, service and a very pleasant room with lovely views over the Severn. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

  • ((((( 26 October 2015 by Melanie Allen from Selsley, stroud

    Lovely dining experience.. Food was really fabulous, and I only wish it had been daylight so we could have seen the view of the river Severn. Staff very polite and friendly.

  • ((((( 25 October 2015 by Mike Jones from Cheltenham

    A fantastic meal for our first experience at this restaurant. Just make sure you are a fish lover and you simply can't go wrong. I am very much looking forward to visiting again.

  • ((((( 18 August 2015 by Ailsa Charter from Oxford

    Friendly service and amazing food.

    We had the sharing platter to start which was a generous size with fried oysters, soft shell crab, smoked croquettes and squid with tasty dipping sauces
    Mains of Stone Bass and Skate Wing were perfect and again not skimping on portion size

    Booking essential, this place may be remote but it gets busy!

  • ((((( 18 July 2015 by Johnny Spragg from Wotton-under-Edge

    my wife and I went to Old Passage Inn as we both love seafood. We were not disappointed, it was amazing!! The starter of treacle cured salmon was exquisite and the pickled beetroot and ginger just made the dish 5 star. I could go on but from start to finish the meal was an absolute joy, the service was excellent and we will definitely be making it a
    regular dining experience. I recommend the Old Passage Inn to everyone as I am 100% confident this restaurant will not disappoint.

  • ((((( 24 April 2015 by Carole Cole from Gloucester

    Really enjoyed the experience at The Old Passage, fab food, relaxed service and a great setting.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant