map placeholder

Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford

73 High Street, Oxford, OX1 4BE

((()* Italian
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £29
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 07:00 - 11:00, 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:00 - 21:30
Saturday: 07:00 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 07:00 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 21:00.

Food was nice, but restaurant was lacking in atmosphere. Could of been easily solved with lowering lighting and putting music on. Staff were very pleasant.

Kylie Smith 13 July 2016
from Oxford

View all 59 reviews

Marco’s New York Italian Oxford serves up authentic American and Italian food in a relaxed setting. The mouth-wateringly hearty menu is packed with barbecue favourites, Italian flavours and irresistible grill classics.

Italian and American flavours merge on the Marco’s Italian menu, seeing pasta and risotto sit alongside burgers and steaks. Try one of the flavour-packed pizzas, or tuck into the New York rack of ribs with barbecue sauce. Other irresistible mains include the Italian burger topped with mozzarella and crispy prosciutto, or a spicy hot dog with chilli garlic and tomato salsa. Seafood dishes aren’t neglected, with the likes of tuna steak, grilled sea bass and scampi fritters on the menu.

Desserts at Marco’s Oxford continue the indulgent blend of Italian and American flavours. Sample a New York cheesecake with forest berries, the tantalising double chocolate truffle cake, or a selection of Italian cheese with honey.

Marco’s Italian in Oxford sits in the historic city centre. Oxford Train Station is a 12-minute drive away.

Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford

73 High Street, Oxford, OX1 4BE

Contact +44 1865248695
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Oxfordshire

See all restaurants in Oxford

Customer reviews for Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford

3.5 ((()* (based on 59 reviews)
66% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (35)
  • romantic (19)
  • lunch (14)
  • trendy (9)
  • value (8)
  • child friendly (7)
  • large parties (5)
  • luxury (5)
  • private dining (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (3)
  • views (2)
  • (**** 13 October 2016 by Johanna Taylor from Oxford

    I was very disappointed with my most recent visit to Marco's New York Italian, Oxford and will certainly say this will be my last visit. The food was terrible and my ribs were totally inedible and was surprised the chef saw fit to serve them at all, i could not cut any meat from them at all, it was just gristle and sinew, my husbands food wasn't much better. I have noticed that this restaurant has been going down hill hugely since it first opened and obviously cutting corners as their once hand cut chips are now the frozen kind and the once good cuts of meat now cheaper versions. Think this restaurant needs the Gordon Ramsey touch, "Restaurants From Hell"

  • ((((* 13 July 2016 by Kylie Smith from Oxford

    Food was nice, but restaurant was lacking in atmosphere. Could of been easily solved with lowering lighting and putting music on. Staff were very pleasant.

  • ((((* 4 July 2016 by Debbie Clufford from Bicester

    A nice restaurant environment, although very quiet for a Saturday night. We had a tasty sharing platter to start & then a really nice steak (well cooked). All the food was very well cooked and a good selection. Decent wine list which was reasonably priced. The only downside was that it felt like a hotel restaurant & not something a little special, which was a shame.
    Staff were great & it was a lovely relaxed meal.

  • ((*** 21 June 2016 by Sharon Scott from High Wycombe

    The overall service was slow, the wrong wine was brought to our table and the steak was not cooked as specified. A bit of a disappointment !

  • ((*** 21 June 2016 by Hayley Haines from Oxford

    We went to Marco Pierre White's Restaurant and we were pleasantly surprised by the decor, very tasteful. Reception staff greeted us and led us to a lovely table for 4 and we were greeted by the Maitre D' and waiter. Our drinks were served prompt and our order taken. The meal took a long time to be delivered so our drinks were almost gone. I don't like to drink before a meal to much preferring to have it with my meal. I don't know if this is a ruse to make you order more booze, but we didn't like it. We all had a fair meal. I would say overall the quality was good and a decent portion. My husband had a stalk not a needle of rosemary which is tougher to chew, it resembled a matchstick in his dough bread. We did bring it to the attention of the manager. He said it was Rosemary, but being a Chef myself it was not!! But we let it go, preferring to enjoy our experience than marr it was a scene. My cannelloni was cold in the middle and burning hot on the outside which was disappointing, my friend had an ice-cream , Knicker bocker but had a huge gap in the middle and her Ceaser Salad had hardly any dressing. Just attention to detail, it was replaced, thankfully. Would I return, probably not. Not because of the problem with the rosemary, or because we had a dead fly in a glass too. I know these things cannot be predicted, but we would have liked a better response from the Manager to address our concerns and maybe he could have made sure every else was perfect that we ordered, but sadly was not, Pity because we needed up talking about all the negative aspects of our trip.

  • ((((* 6 June 2016 by Vicki Leyburn from Banbury

    Good be welcomed into the hotel bar at the rear of the restaurant for drinks before

  • ((((( 19 April 2016 by Darren Faulkner from Oxford

    Great restaurant with great staff. Food very good especially the children's meals.

  • ((((( 19 April 2016 by Wulfie Thompson from Oxford

    I booked a table for our anniversary dinner and was not disappointed. We had a fantastic time dining at this restaurant. Atmosphere,food and staff were perfect. Overall experience was outstanding. Certainly a night to remember.

  • (((** 12 April 2016 by Keith O'H from Wrexham

    Staff were very good, moved us from the draught opposite the entrance to a much better and warmer table (it was a cold night). Service was good.
    Of the three meals one had to go back-the burger was cold, or luke warm, but chips were hot. Food was taken away and after quite a wait came back and yes the burger was hot and very nice, the chips were cold though. Without prompting the burger was removed from the bill.
    Great staff let down by the Kitchen.

  • ((((* 9 April 2016 by Gwen Hales from Telford

    Staff were friendly, lovely decor , good food but my lasagne was very salty .

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant