map placeholder

Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

County Hall, Westminster Bridge Road, Entrance via Marriott Hotel or Queens Walk, London, SE1 7PB +44 2035512096

((((* British
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 22:30. Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 22:30.

Location fantastic, restaurant stunning, food yummy and service was great with friendly and attentive staff

Laura Guise 01 April 2017
from City of Westminster

View all 491 reviews

Winner of 2 AA Rosettes, Gillray’s Steakhouse and Bar at the London Marriott Hotel County Hall showcases classic English dishes and mouth-watering 35-day aged steaks from O’Sheas Butchers. Cutting-edge cocktails (featuring a stock of over 120 different gins) offer the latest in mixology trends, while bespoke furniture turns the South Bank restaurant into a contemporary haven. Dedicated to James Gillray, with caricatures and his artwork on display, Gillray's in London boasts stunning views of Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament and the London Eye.

The speciality at Gillray’s restaurant is undoubtedly steak. A huge selection of cuts is offered both on and off the bone, with an assortment of sauces to include red wine and bone marrow, or tarragon butter. For fish lovers, south coast lemon sole is served with creamy parsley butter. Home-cured pastrami sandwich is another favourite, served in a brioche bun. Sides and extras include truffle and Old Winchester chips, Heritage carrots in Fennel honey, creamed spinach, or the delicious Gillray’s house summer salad.

On the desserts side, Gillray’s award-winning cheese table features the finest artisan cheeses sourced from across England. Finish with the flourless chocolate cake, seasonal meringue pie, or the signature traditional sherry trifle.

Waterloo Train Station is a 7-minute walk from Gillray’s Steakhouse and Bar on the South Bank. Gillray's can be accessed via the main entrance to the London Marriott Hotel on Westminster Bridge Road. Alternatively, enter via the South Bank (Queen's Walk), above Shrek's Adventure. Valet parking is also available on site.

Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

County Hall, Westminster Bridge Road, Entrance via Marriott Hotel or Queens Walk, London, SE1 7PB

Contact +44 2079028000
Reservations +44 2035512096
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South Bank

Customer reviews for Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

4.2 ((((* (based on 491 reviews)
89% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (345)
  • views (316)
  • lunch (223)
  • romantic (167)
  • luxury (150)
  • business (124)
  • value (112)
  • private dining (98)
  • afternoon tea (80)
  • large parties (66)
  • trendy (60)
  • child friendly (36)
  • breakfast (30)
  • entertainment (26)
  • al fresco (6)
  • ((((( 27 March 2017 by Pat Young from City of London

    One of the best meals I have ever had. Food and presentation was amazing!

  • ((((( 26 March 2017 by Lynn Swan from London

    Really great birthday lunch for my daughter

  • ((((( 25 March 2017 by Junya Nohara from Ashiya hyougo japan

    Very good resutoran?

  • (((** 25 March 2017 by Helen Oakey from London

    It was fine

  • ((((* 25 March 2017 by John Swain from London

    Excellent location and food and service were good. Good value based on the meal deal offered.

  • ((((* 24 March 2017 by Jerry Fosker from London

    Plus - good food, love the menu and wine choice, great ambience.
    Minus - the waiter was irritating throughout - needs to learn when to stop talking. My choice of payment card, Diners Club, which is my corporate card that i must use for client entertaining did not work. The terminal recognised the card type and allowed me to enter my pin, but clearly was not accepted by your acquirer - embarrassing.

  • ((((( 23 March 2017 by Lorna Steward from Hornchurch

    Delicious food,excellent service,loved the quirkyness of the "cheesy yorkshire puds!!!

  • ((((* 20 March 2017 by Maire from London

    Very enjoyable Sunday lunch - great views and relaxed atmosphere

  • ((((* 20 March 2017 by Mark MacKenzie MBE from London

    Another nice experience. Good was lovely and would recommend the steak. I would only say that you may want to rethink your seating plan. We were initially seated next to two very large tables and it became extremely noisy that we couldn't hear each other so we asked to move. The service this time was okay however our server didn't really want to engage with us, it felt he was only going through the motions and wasn't as good as the server we had the last time. Don't get me wrong I would still recommend this as a good place to go for steak.

  • ((((( 18 March 2017 by Julia Levene from London

    Had the set price 3 course and a cocktail deal. Was surprised there wasn't a choice of cocktail but the one that was served was delicious. Our party ordered the Spinach soup, duck pate, steak and chips with extra vegetables and sticky toffee pudding, choc pot and a selection of ice cream. The quality of food was first class and lovely. The only slight negative is that we ordered extra vegetables and these were such small portions. We chose a Chilean wine which the waitress recommended and it was good. Great view of the Thames as we have asked for a window table.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant