map placeholder

Galvin Bistrot de Luxe

66 Baker Street, London, W1U 7DJ +44 2081281707

(((() French
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 21:30

All good, deal very good value for money.

Russ Taylor 17 June 2017
from London

View all 309 reviews

The original restaurant from the illustrious Galvin brothers, Galvin Bistrot de Luxe boasts a string of awards for its elegant French cuisine. Alongside top AA and Tatler magazine awards, the bistro was winner of a Best French Restaurant award 2 years running. Find the restaurant on Baker Street, moments from the doorway made famous by Sherlock Holmes.

With over 30 years of culinary experience between them, the Galvin brothers weave their Michelin-starred skill through the Bisrot de Luxe menu. Made using the finest seasonal ingredients, unfussy favourites include lasagne of Dorset crab, or Goosnargh duck breast with red cabbage and blackcurrant sauce. French creations for dessert at Bistrot de Luxe in Baker Street include plum and frangipane tart, or deliciously moist rum baba.

A supreme wine list of rare French vintages and top quality easy-drinking bottles saw this Galvin restaurant named a French Wine Restaurant of the Year in the Drinking Out Excellence Awards. Encircled by 19th-century artwork and the sounds of smooth jazz, the Galvin bar offers more relaxed French dining, and chic pre or post-dinner drinks.

A timeless favourite in upmarket West London, Galvin Bistrot is a 10-minute walk from Baker Street Tube Station.

Galvin Bistrot de Luxe

66 Baker Street, London, W1U 7DJ

Contact +44 2079354007
Reservations +44 2081281707
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Marylebone

Customer reviews for Galvin Bistrot de Luxe

4.4 (((() (based on 309 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (237)
  • lunch (170)
  • business (105)
  • romantic (104)
  • value (91)
  • luxury (79)
  • private dining (54)
  • trendy (30)
  • large parties (22)
  • entertainment (20)
  • child friendly (15)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • breakfast (6)
  • al fresco (5)
  • views (2)
  • ((((( 9 April 2017 by Charlotte Heather from London

    We had a lovely evening with our friends. The food and wine was delicious . The atmosphere was perfect. The service was excellent.

  • ((((( 7 April 2017 by Pat Rosser from London

    Plush, luxurious interior. Delightful service. Exquisite meal. We had the four course plus cocktail deal. The highlight was the fish soup which was perfect as was the venison which was so tender it could have been eaten with a spoon. The house wine was also remarkably good. A restaurant to return to for all sorts of occasions.

  • (((** 5 April 2017 by Marion Johansson from Londonderry

    Excellent lunch menu and very good value. Only criticism is that the tables are a bit to close to each other

  • ((*** 4 April 2017 by Shirley Steele from Birmingham

    We have visited this restaurant many times before when staying in London. This time we were very disappointed, we felt as though we were rushed through our meal on an evening when we hoped to relax and enjoy our wedding anniversary. We booked for 19.45, ordered and had finished our starter before the wine arrived, our main was served as they removed the starter plates, it was still only 20.15! We complained and were told by the waiter that as soon as we ordered the cooking was started and we could have waited but the food would have been over cooked! The menu seemed more limited than previously and our favourite crab lasagne starter seemed smaller and less well cooked than we remembered. We just had coffee and left at 20.45pm, a very disappointing evening.

  • ((((( 1 April 2017 by Stephanie Gates from Rickmansworth

    Awesome meal. We usually eat here at lunch time and always enjoy it however the meal that we had last night was just fabulous. Firstly the atmosphere was so different. At lunch time it has more of a business feel about it but last night it was just like eating in a Bistro in France. The stars of the menu were The butternut squash dish which was a delight, light full of flavour with little crisp bites to surprise you and make you long for the recipe and the slow cooked belted Galloway beef just melted in the mouth. Our friends who had joined us from Canada were enthralled by the whole experience. The win flight worked wonderfully with each course and was an excellent way to sample four wines that we might not have chosen otherwise.

  • ((((( 1 April 2017 by Georgia Costa from London

    Excellent!

    The staff were really attentive but not overbearing and the food was fabulous.

    I would definitely return!

  • ((((( 30 March 2017 by Monika Butkute from London

    It was lovely. Delicious 3 courses and a glass od bubbly, great service and cozy atmosphere. Will go back. 3 courses witha a drink for £20 its absolute discovery!

  • ((((( 29 March 2017 by Maria Cunha from London

    The food is delicious, the service is very professional, the ambiance is elegant and relaxed.
    Indeed a very good choice!

  • ((((* 29 March 2017 by Haron from London

    money is more important than food for me . the price of the 3 courses meal was cheap comparing else where . food was good , the soup was amazing desert not bad. Unfortunately i don't remember what i ate or the name of the dishes. the food presented in a small quantity but very stylish way , good for people on diet
    male stuff are very friendly

  • ((((( 27 March 2017 by John Bayliss from London

    Lovely bistro atmosphere, a very convivial team, and good simple menu.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant