map placeholder

Bric Bar & Restaurant

Milton Street, Nottingham, NG1 3PZ +44 1157740427

(((() British
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £14
Opening hours
Monday: 12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:30
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 01:00
Sunday 12:00 - 23:00.

Fantastic afternoon tea ,

Sarah Beeston 11 December 2016
from Nottingham

View all 38 reviews

Bric Bar & Kitchen specializes in classic British food and delicious cocktails. Serving modern and stylish dishes with a twist, it is situated right in the heart of the cosmopolitan city of Nottingham.

Bric Bar & Restaurant offers classic mains such as battered haddock with duck fat chips, succulent ribeye steak, or slow-cooked lamb shank with mashed potato. Lighter bites include the superfood salad, which features avocado, butternut squash, grilled courgette and lime oil.

Main dishes can be followed by an indulgent dessert like banoffee pie with hazelnut crumb or the berry cheesecake with raspberry jelly. From the bar, enjoy classic cocktails like a mojito or discover Bric signature creations, like the Black Forest martini, or the 'boozy shake'. A carefully chosen wine list and traditional continental beers are also on offer.

Bric Bar & Restaurant in Nottingham is a 6-minute drive from Nottingham Train Station.

Bric Bar & Restaurant

Milton Street, Nottingham, NG1 3PZ

Contact +44 1159349760
Reservations +44 1157740427
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Nottingham

Customer reviews for Bric Bar & Restaurant

4.3 (((() (based on 38 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (19)
  • dinner (19)
  • trendy (18)
  • lunch (15)
  • romantic (11)
  • value (11)
  • private dining (10)
  • large parties (8)
  • business (6)
  • luxury (3)
  • child friendly (2)
  • entertainment (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 27 April 2016 by Sharon Ball from Bagthorpe

    Really enjoyed our Saturday lunch in the new Bric Restaurant ..Can highly recommend the Tomohawk sharing steak. A bit pricey at about £43 but tasted delicious & cooked to perfection. Only downside couldnt use our Gourmet card on a Saturday.Cocktsils also pricey at £8, but 2 for1 at 5 oclock. Will definately visit again

  • (**** 12 April 2016 by Jane Allen from Nottingham

    I didn't enjoy anything about this dining experience, small portion, poor choice of food, long wait for dessert, unpleasant ambience expensive...... There were four of us, we won't be going back again.

  • ((((( 17 February 2016 by Gemma Hardy from Nottingham

    The halloumi starter and the chicken skewer starter were delicious and the mains of salmon and rib eye were fantastic. Really enjoyed the ambience and Petra, our server, was outstanding.

  • ((((( 15 February 2016 by Jamie New from Nottingham

    great

  • ((((( 8 February 2016 by Alex Murphy from Liverpool

    Great service, fantastic food and good value. Booking through book a table did not go though but staff accommodated us perfectly!

  • (((** 26 September 2014 by Sam from Nottingham

    Loved that when we got there we got a free cocktail as it was ladies night. Food was delicious and very generous portions. Bonus was the early bird special. It was fantastic value for money at £15.95 for three courses. Only downside was they put the football on sky which was a bit off putting and that we struggled to eat all three courses (not their fault tho!)

  • ((((* 22 July 2014 by Nic Densley from Nottingham

    Excellent food. Nice cocktails but a bit pricey. Very good service from Melissa. Several hen and stag parties in made thre place a bit rowdy.

  • ((*** 16 October 2013 by Max Cotton from Nottingham

    Starter servings were absolutely tiny. When the mixed grill came the steak was cold. We then ordered a warm chocolate and raspberry, and were brought a sticky toffee pudding (wtf there wasn't even sticky toffee pudding on the menu??). We told the waiter it wasn't a brownie, and his response was 'yes it is, maybe it's white chocolate?'. We tasted it again and told him it was definitely sticky toffee pudding. He said it was brownie but he'd take it back to the chef. The waiter then came back out and said the head chef tasted it agreed it was a brownie, but the junior chef who prepared it said he might have done it wrong.. Bear in mind both my girlfriend and I know the difference between sticky toffee pudding and a brownie. We explained to them the sticky toffee pudding was very nice, it just wasn't what we had ordered! The waiter said the head chef was preparing another dessert which may be more what we expected when we requested a brownie. What he brought out the 2nd time, was in fact a brownie, which looked and tasted NOTHING like the first dessert he took out to us. We were laughing at how ridiculous the situation was as I'd assume the chef and waiter would know what the desserts they serve should look and taste like. Poor service but I'm still chuckling now at the waiter trying to tell us it was a white chocolate brownie, so thanks for the laughs!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant