map placeholder

Bric Bar & Restaurant

Milton Street, Nottingham, NG1 3PZ +44 1157740427

(((() British
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £14
Opening hours
Monday: 12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:30
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 01:00
Sunday 12:00 - 23:00.

Fantastic afternoon tea ,

Sarah Beeston 11 December 2016
from Nottingham

View all 38 reviews

Bric Bar & Kitchen specializes in classic British food and delicious cocktails. Serving modern and stylish dishes with a twist, it is situated right in the heart of the cosmopolitan city of Nottingham.

Bric Bar & Restaurant offers classic mains such as battered haddock with duck fat chips, succulent ribeye steak, or slow-cooked lamb shank with mashed potato. Lighter bites include the superfood salad, which features avocado, butternut squash, grilled courgette and lime oil.

Main dishes can be followed by an indulgent dessert like banoffee pie with hazelnut crumb or the berry cheesecake with raspberry jelly. From the bar, enjoy classic cocktails like a mojito or discover Bric signature creations, like the Black Forest martini, or the 'boozy shake'. A carefully chosen wine list and traditional continental beers are also on offer.

Bric Bar & Restaurant in Nottingham is a 6-minute drive from Nottingham Train Station.

Bric Bar & Restaurant

Milton Street, Nottingham, NG1 3PZ

Contact +44 1159349760
Reservations +44 1157740427
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Nottingham

Customer reviews for Bric Bar & Restaurant

4.3 (((() (based on 38 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (19)
  • dinner (19)
  • trendy (18)
  • lunch (15)
  • romantic (11)
  • value (11)
  • private dining (10)
  • large parties (8)
  • business (6)
  • luxury (3)
  • child friendly (2)
  • entertainment (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((* 20 August 2016 by Paul Barker from Nottingham

    Table and was booked. The bar person didn't know anything about it. No table set up was asked to take a seat while supervisor came. Tables all needed cleaning all dirty. Waitress/supervisor excellent very professional and apologetic. Food came quickly as we were the only 2 dining scampi n pork belly to start very nice. Salmon n Pie all very nice. Wine reasonable at £18 a bottle

  • ((((( 14 August 2016 by Angela Binch from Nottingham

    I love this restaurant, I have previously had afternoon tea here a few times but this is the first time Ive had dinner. Bubbly friendly waitress, delicious fresh food and nice spacious dining area. Highly recommended.

  • ((((( 10 August 2016 by Nicole Rowland from Grantham

    My boyfriend and I thought it was outstanding, the food was gorgeous, the young lady that served us was amazing. I will be recommending you too my friends. Loved it.

  • ((((* 9 August 2016 by Brenda Prince from Nottingham

    we dined on a friday at 2000 the food was great and the service excellent area is comfortable but there is a television with spot on which could end up noisy.
    The size of the tables in the window area are very very wide. I would go back.

  • ((((( 7 August 2016 by Denise Shepherd from NOTTINGHAM

    IT WAS GREAT, FOOD VERY GOOD, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY

  • ((((( 4 August 2016 by Anne Keane from Nottingham

    I had a lovely afternoon at the Bric Bar restaurant for my birthday 30 th July, we had sandwiches and cakes which I can honestly say they were lovely, the scones were still warm and a glass of prosecca. I will definitely be booking if he deal comes again on Wowcher.

  • ((((( 2 August 2016 by Nicki Angus from Nottingham

    EXCELLENT SERVICE AND FOOD WOULD GO BACK

  • ((((* 28 July 2016 by Marie Brailsford from Nottingham

    Excellent food. Friendly staff

  • ((((( 16 July 2016 by Nikki Ogun from London

    Loved the food, especially the pork belly starter. All tasted beautiful and was well presented

  • ((((* 7 July 2016 by A McC from Nottingham

    Excellent quality food, the scampi was delicious. Disappointing to have run out of steak, as I had set my heart on this. The burger was good quality, but just not the same. The staff were excellent, professional and very welcoming. Wine was excellent. Good use of a Living Social voucher.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant