map placeholder

Avista Restaurant & Bar

Millennium Hotel London , 39 Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP +44 2081662904

(((() Contemporary Italian
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:15 & 18:30 - 22:15
Saturday: 18:30 - 22:15.

Food was magnificent - each dish more inventive than the next - and service attentive.

Carol Topolski 08 March 2017
from london

View all 60 reviews

Winner of 3 AA Rosettes, Avista is the acclaimed Italian restaurant of the Millennium Hotel in London. The Avista Bar is a discreet hideaway serving cocktails and aperitifs.

The Avista menu is created by Executive Chef Arturo Granato. From the Amalfi coast, Arturo brings a little touch of Italy to Mayfair with his spectacular dishes which change regularly to take advantage of the freshest seasonal produce.

Arturo has a modern Italian style of cooking and he changes his menus regularly to take advantage of the freshest seasonal produce. He announced his arrival at Avista by introducing a wide range of new dishes which were extremely well received.

Avista Mayfair features rustic exposed brick décor matched with contemporary beige and cream colouring and beautiful fresh flower displays. Perfect for cocktails, gatherings or business meetings alike, Bond Street Tube Station is only 6 minutes’ walk away.

Avista Restaurant & Bar

Millennium Hotel London , 39 Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP

Contact +44 2075963399
Reservations +44 2081662904
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for Avista Restaurant & Bar

4.3 (((() (based on 60 reviews)
81% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (41)
  • luxury (11)
  • value (9)
  • dinner (8)
  • romantic (6)
  • business (5)
  • child friendly (4)
  • private dining (4)
  • large parties (3)
  • lunch (2)
  • trendy (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 8 March 2017 by Carol Topolski from london

    Food was magnificent - each dish more inventive than the next - and service attentive.

  • ((((( 2 March 2017 by Liz Goodyear from Shepperton

    9 of us had a very pleasant afternoon tea. The staff were particularly friendly and efficient. The food was excellent, and plenty of it.

  • (**** 1 March 2017 by Chantelle Walker from London

    Not a lot of positive feedback. I've been to sketch and it was by far better. I wouldn't ever get a deal again as it was shouted across the room for everyone to hear and I felt like we was treated poorly and I also felt very embarrassed.
    My mother received a lovely pudding as It was her birthday plus an extra glass of prosseco each on the house which we was very grateful for.

  • ((((( 1 March 2017 by Theresa Glass from London Borough of Richmond upon Thames

    A very very exquisite experience. The service was perfect, the food was lovely and the quantities were perfect.

  • ((((* 23 February 2017 by Brian Cuthbertson from London

    Lamb shank

  • ((((( 8 February 2017 by Florian from Deutschland

    Wir waren zum Afternoon Tea dort.
    Es war hervorragend. Entspannte Atmosphere, toller Service.
    Eine der Damen konnte sogar Deutsch.
    Es war der Geburtstag meiner Partnerin (wurde bei Bestellung mitgeteilt) und es gabe ein Stück Geburtstagskuchen extra. Dies wurde nicht verlangt und wäre auch nicht nötig gewesen, aber eine tolle Überraschung auf jeden Fall.
    Unser Tisch stand leider etwas im Gang, das hätten wir uns anders gewünscht, aber ansonsten kann es bedenkenlos weiterempfohlen werden.

  • ((((* 23 January 2017 by Audrey Harris from London Borough of Southwark

    Beautiful china, seating very comfortable but we were between two music features so they overlapped somewhat and were quite annoying. However the staff were wonderful, very helpful and professional. Tea itself was lovely, quite adequate and fresh. The whole experience was delightful. Would go again.

  • ((((( 5 December 2016 by Amy Lawson from London

    Great food and lovely setting with attentive staff

  • ((((( 29 November 2016 by Yuki Terasawa from Maidenhead

    Thank you for your good service and good meal.

  • ((((* 18 November 2016 by Thomasina Becci from London

    Service very good. Afternoon tea ok but now enough sandwiches.. we asked for more but were informed we would have to pay for them. Scones excellent but the cakes were mostly bland. Cakes mostly custard style I.e. Crime brûlée, shot glass and another served in a plastic container which was tiny. Service charge over the top. What

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant